jozeff

newbie here: are there thrustmaster TARGET profiles available

Hi guys,

Starting with il2 in VR. It's great but I need some thrustmaster TARGET profiles. I use these for dcs but I cannot find any for il2 bos.

Thanks

Jozeff

Save yourself massive headache by ditching the horrible target program. Instead either set up the controls in iL-2 or use joystickgremlin. Target has a long history of causing issues in iL-2 and you will be looking at massive amounts of time to configurate it correctly. However some people do still actually use it and perhaps they would be willing to share their profile to you.

• Upvote 1

Thanks!

Will the controls in il2 be sufficient? I played around with joystick gremlin for a couple of hours but I found it too complicated and I couldn't get it working correctly in il2 bos.

Target is also very complicated and perhaps a little overkill for someone like me who plays am hour here and there.

Will il2 remember my settings even if I disconect my hardware?

Is joy2key a nice supplement to use add more functions to the game?

Thanks for your help

Jozeff

Unfortunately JoyToKey is not option for IL-2:Sturmovik: Great Battles, I have tried several times, and although in some game updates JoyToKey work OK in others don't work.

With the latest update, if you program a joy button to send LShift+F game understand F and LShift+F, and so you have unwanted commands.

Since JoyTokey don't have advanced features like "hold", "pause/delay", no way to circumvent this problem.

XPadder (shareware $10) has this feature, but their GUI is very cumbersome at start.

Stick with TARGET or try Joystick Gremlin, has simple interface, but require install first Vjoy - what can be PITA in Windows 10.

Posted (edited)
On 5/22/2019 at 4:18 PM, Sokol1 said:

Unfortunately JoyToKey is not option for IL-2:Sturmovik: Great Battles, I have tried several times, and although in some game updates JoyToKey work OK in others don't work.