Salute all,

I'm new to this game and my TracKIR don't seem to work. Any idea's?

Hangman

Posted (edited)

First thing which comes to my mind - make sure TIR is unpaused already when launching the game, otherwise it will not work indeed (unlike in DCS where it doesn't matter if TiR is paused or not).

Edited by Art-J

I need to get this or VR seems like it would help alot. Just lack of funds atm.

@HangmanJ30

Launch TrackIR before the game, also could try to update TrackIR Games List (upper right corner).

9 hours ago, Gamington said:

You might not "need" it. But at least for me, TIR is probably the one pice of hardware that gives me more immersion in the game.

*I haven't tryed VR yet

10 hours ago, Gamington said:

Same here. I always wanted to get one, but the cost is like half of my salary and thats a turn off for me 🙁

Anyways I already got used to using the mouse for head movement so much that I feel it more natural than "ruddering" with wrist movement

Ya Im rolling with a x56 rhino though for about a year now love it but was like 250.00 dollars got it when i built my comp last year as IL2 is the last pc game I even play.

My TrakIR stopped working a while back, the lights were on the headset bit but the receiver with the green lights on either side was dead. I tried everything and even forked out the money for a new one! Then the new one arrived and when i tried it .....didn't work either, I tried them on my sons PC and both worked!!! Turned out that Natural point had released an update that my PC/TracIR combo didn't like, I uninstalled the current version and installed the previous version of the software and hey presto my old TrakIR and new TrakIR worked.

So I spent £200 for nothing but at least I have a spare!

Cheers

8 hours ago, =FEW=fernando11 said:

You might not "need" it. But at least for me, TIR is probably the one pice of hardware that gives me more immersion in the game.

*I haven't tryed VR yet