9./JG54_GERMANWOLF

Ping really bad for us from South America

Here in South America, or maybe even in the north, we are suffering too much from the high ping of servers, the lag is absurd.
We wanted to ask if the producers of the simulator are thinking of something to improve this, maybe put servers in the USA or something that improves for our side here. It is a serious problem that hurts us too much unfortunately.
I say this on behalf of all the players in Brazil where I am a community administrator on IL2 on Facebook.
Thank you.

This is because most of the servers are based in Central Europe or Russia, which are really far away from South America and Australia/New Zealand. It would be good if we had US based servers, a few were tried but they couldn't break the WoL-hegemony of IL-2 MP.

Edited by -=PHX=-SuperEtendard
  • Like 2

Can't you South American types not put together a server as that perhaps would answer all your problems!?

I'm sure that there would/should be enough players in your region to club together to support it!?

Regards

• Haha 1
  • Sad 1
  • Upvote 1

10 minutes ago, Haza said:

Can't you South American types not put together a server as that perhaps would answer all your problems!?

I'm sure that there would/should be enough players in your region to club together to support it!?

Regards

It's pretty obvious it wouldn't get enough people. Even North American based servers failed... and not because they were bad. It's just that most people go to WoL and that's it.

image.png.3fdcd3c84cedfdaf904d86527c727a32.png

Edited by -=PHX=-SuperEtendard
  • Like 2
  • Sad 1

Maybe the server needs some publicity before it catches on. Perhaps organize an event to familiarize people with the server?

Create a mission and gather people in advance to play at a predetermined time, kind of like a coop.

• Sad 1
  • Upvote 1