Jump to content


Photo

PWCG 3.0.2 Released


  • Please log in to reply
126 replies to this topic

#1 PatrickAWlson

PatrickAWlson
  • Member
  • Posts: 1055

Posted 08 November 2017 - 03:53

At the PWCG web site

 

PWCG 3.0 includes the Kuban and all new planes available to date.  Enjoy a career in a HS 129, Spitfire, or any of your other favorites.  

 

I will be out of town for a couple of weeks.  Any issues, etc, please report them here and I will address them when I get back.  PWCG development will continue.

 

PWCG campaigns are not backwards compatible at this time, so you will have to start a new campaign.

 

PWCG 3.0.1

Fixed: Pilot always dead when plane crashes.
Fixed: RoF willl not create a mission.
Fixed: Invalid plane for loose skins for plane ju523mg4e.
Fixed: Mission file cleanup not happening.
Fixed: During campaign creation, transition from rank on previous step causes error.
Fixed: Moving wayponts on briefing map sometimes caused incorrect results.
Fixed: Raised attack MCU and lengthened run to prevent AI ground crashes.
Fixed: Error when creating escort flight for player, causing missions not to be created.
Fixed: Krasnodar map takeoff.
 
Added: When creating a campaign filter by map.  Add map to squadron description text.  
 
PWCG 3.0.2
Features:
Icons
- Added front lines
- Added airfield icons
Music
- Added Music control screen on front panel
- Improved sound control
 
Bugs:
Fixed ground attack players overwhelmed by fighters
- New Advanced COnfig: Mission Limits -> Max Enemy Fighters For Ground Attack (default 1)
- New Advanced COnfig: Mission Limits -> Max Enemy Fighters For Fighters (default 3)
Fixed reappearing AAA (sort of)
-  Increased respawn to 10 minutes to keep them dead longer (was 3 minutes)
Fixed empty airfieds
- AAA and static planes now appear
- Added trucks if airfield is target
Fixed escort flight rendezvous
Fixed Severskaya airfield takeoffs
 

 


Edited by PatrickAWlson, 25 November 2017 - 23:25.

  • 14

"The lucky man is the man who leaves as little to chance as possible"  Horatio Hornblower


#2 JG27_Targ

JG27_Targ
  • Founder
  • Posts: 194

Posted 08 November 2017 - 05:04

Thank you so much for all of your hard work!


  • 0

#3 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 08 November 2017 - 10:56

Most awesome Pat!

 

I will have to get started on a new Kuban Campaign in the Spitfire now. Have been having a blast in my Stalingrad campaign with the Yak-1.

 

Thanks so much for all you do with this great program!


  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#4 sniperton

sniperton
  • Member
  • Posts: 243
  • Location:Contra-Aquincum

Posted 08 November 2017 - 11:30

Thank you Pat!


  • 0

#5 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 08 November 2017 - 11:51

Hey guys, dumb question for ya:

 

I see PWCG 3.0 has the same file name as my existing PWCG 2.1.2 install.

I don't want to get rid of my existing install, as I am well into a BoS Campaign, and would like to run both. 

So can I just drop this 3.0 version into it's own folder, like PWCG 3.0 and have it run ok?

 

Thanks for any tips,


Edited by dburne, 08 November 2017 - 11:52.

  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#6 ZikoEgy6

ZikoEgy6
  • Member
  • Posts: 6

Posted 08 November 2017 - 13:19

Thanks a million Pat!  :rolleyes:


  • 0

#7 Space_Ghost

Space_Ghost
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3599

Posted 08 November 2017 - 14:23

Thanks, Pat.

 

Just curious - what changed between the release candidate and the open beta?


  • 0

"It's very "Loft'esque" though in it's "get everyone mad at you" quality." - Gambit21


#8 Beazil

Beazil
  • Founder
  • Posts: 528

Posted 08 November 2017 - 14:54

Thanks Pat!
  • 0

#9 Kinder

Kinder
  • Member
  • Posts: 1

Posted 08 November 2017 - 15:12

Thank you, Pat!

The program is very good.

Edited by Kinder, 08 November 2017 - 17:18.

  • 0

#10 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 08 November 2017 - 15:23

Hey guys, dumb question for ya:

 

I see PWCG 3.0 has the same file name as my existing PWCG 2.1.2 install.

I don't want to get rid of my existing install, as I am well into a BoS Campaign, and would like to run both. 

So can I just drop this 3.0 version into it's own folder, like PWCG 3.0 and have it run ok?

 

Thanks for any tips,

 

I thought I would go ahead and give this a try, apparently I can not do this I get a message that PWCG is installed to the wrong directory. 

So I guess I will need to get rid of my 2.1.2 version before running this one. Don't think I have too much longer to go in my current campaign, may try and get through it first.

 

I am very much looking forward to a Spit campaign in Kuban though.


Edited by dburne, 08 November 2017 - 15:25.

  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#11 No.85_Stolle

No.85_Stolle
  • Founder
  • Posts: 27

Posted 08 November 2017 - 16:06

Does this version work for RoF also?


  • 0

#12 PatrickAWlson

PatrickAWlson
  • Member
  • Posts: 1055

Posted 08 November 2017 - 16:11

Does this version work for RoF also?

 

3.0 was also released for RoF.  Code is the same but data and startup parameters are different, so you will have to download PWCG for RoF separately (see RoF forum)


  • 0

"The lucky man is the man who leaves as little to chance as possible"  Horatio Hornblower


#13 gad11

gad11
  • Member
  • Posts: 28

Posted 08 November 2017 - 16:36

excellent! will try tonight!

 

quick question, was the wound badge error for the Germans fixed?

 

Thanks again!


  • 0

#14 HubertMeyer

HubertMeyer
  • Founder
  • Posts: 27
  • Location:Lübeck - Germany

Posted 08 November 2017 - 16:41

Vielen Dank!!!

 

Thank you!!!


  • 0

#15 sniperton

sniperton
  • Member
  • Posts: 243
  • Location:Contra-Aquincum

Posted 08 November 2017 - 17:38

I thought I would go ahead and give this a try, apparently I can not do this I get a message that PWCG is installed to the wrong directory. 

So I guess I will need to get rid of my 2.1.2 version before running this one. Don't think I have too much longer to go in my current campaign, may try and get through it first.

 

I am very much looking forward to a Spit campaign in Kuban though.

 

I left the old folder PWCGCampaign unchanged and installed 3.0 into PWCGCampaign3, and it worked fine for me.


  • 0

#16 keeno

keeno
  • Founder
  • Posts: 407

Posted 08 November 2017 - 18:05

Thanks Pat,

 

just started a Spitfire campaign, 3 missions in and no problems so far, I'd forgotten how much I love this.

 

Thanks a million!

 

Cheers.


  • 0

#17 PatrickAWlson

PatrickAWlson
  • Member
  • Posts: 1055

Posted 08 November 2017 - 18:08

excellent! will try tonight!

 

quick question, was the wound badge error for the Germans fixed?

 

Thanks again!

 

Yes.  Also added the Gold Cross as an award between IC1 and KC.


  • 0

"The lucky man is the man who leaves as little to chance as possible"  Horatio Hornblower


#18 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 08 November 2017 - 18:21

I left the old folder PWCGCampaign unchanged and installed 3.0 into PWCGCampaign3, and it worked fine for me.

 

I just gave that a try using the same name, and still getting that error message about it being installed to wrong directory.


  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#19 gad11

gad11
  • Member
  • Posts: 28

Posted 08 November 2017 - 18:34

Yes.  Also added the Gold Cross as an award between IC1 and KC.

 

Excellent. Thanks again!


  • 0

#20 sniperton

sniperton
  • Member
  • Posts: 243
  • Location:Contra-Aquincum

Posted 08 November 2017 - 18:35

@dburne

Strange. Just to make it clear, I have

 

D:\Games\BOS\PWCGCampaign

D:\Games\BOS\PWCGCampaign3

 

and both work correctly when I double-click the respective exe files.

 

Perhaps you try to launch it with a desktop icon? If yes, check filename and working directory there.


  • 0

#21 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 08 November 2017 - 18:37

@dburne

Strange. Just to make it clear, I have

 

D:\Games\BOS\PWCGCampaign

D:\Games\BOS\PWCGCampaign3

 

and both work correctly when I double-click the respective exe files.

 

Perhaps you try to launch it with a desktop icon? If yes, check filename and working directory there.

 

Yep, that is exactly pretty much the same path except my games are on E:

I install here:

E:\Games\BOS\PWCGCampaign3

 

And get error message when I launch PWCG "installed to wrong directory".


Edited by dburne, 08 November 2017 - 18:40.

  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#22 sniperton

sniperton
  • Member
  • Posts: 243
  • Location:Contra-Aquincum

Posted 08 November 2017 - 20:27

Does the old version work? Theoretically it's unchanged, so it should.


  • 0

#23 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 08 November 2017 - 20:35

Does the old version work? Theoretically it's unchanged, so it should.

 

Yep I fly 2.1.2 pretty much daily, flew 3 missions today no issue.

 

I am guessing if I removed 2.1.2 and put 3.0 in it's place, I would probably not get that error message regarding wrong directory. Just would like to finish my current campaign first. Would have been nice if I could run both concurrently but at least for me not looking like I will be able to.


Edited by dburne, 08 November 2017 - 20:37.

  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#24 sniperton

sniperton
  • Member
  • Posts: 243
  • Location:Contra-Aquincum

Posted 08 November 2017 - 20:59

Maybe your previous installation of 3.0 is screwed or incomplete. Remove the content of the new PWCGCampaign3 folder and re-copy all the files from the ZIP archive to there. You should see something like this. Then give it another try by double-clicking the exe in the new folder.

Attached Files


  • 0

#25 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 08 November 2017 - 21:12

Maybe your previous installation of 3.0 is screwed or incomplete. Remove the content of the new PWCGCampaign3 folder and re-copy all the files from the ZIP archive to there. You should see something like this. Then give it another try by double-clicking the exe in the new folder.

 

:yahoo:

 

Woohoo, thank you so much that did it!!

 

Edit: This is the only thing showing up in my error log:

 

"Set product to BoS"
 
Do others get that?

Edited by dburne, 08 November 2017 - 21:35.

  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#26 sniperton

sniperton
  • Member
  • Posts: 243
  • Location:Contra-Aquincum

Posted 09 November 2017 - 00:14

Great. Happy Flying! :fly:


  • 0

#27 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 09 November 2017 - 00:24

I guess I am going to be full of dumb questions.

 

Trying to set up a campaign for Kuban flying the Spit.

 

So I go in to campaign creation, set the date to 1-1-43 , and go looking at all the squadrons available info and I be danged if I can find any flying the Spitfire. I keep scrolling and looking at all the squadrons to no avail. 

And how do I know which map it is giving me?

 

I just want a campaign over Kuban flying Spitfires.

 

It has been a while since I created my campaign in 2.1.2 flying the Yak-1 over Stalingrad,  can't recall how I managed to do that one.


Edited by dburne, 09 November 2017 - 00:26.

  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#28 Gramps

Gramps
  • Founder
  • Posts: 649
  • Location:Virginia

Posted 09 November 2017 - 02:21

When you first run PWCG select the PWCG Information tab. On the right there are some selections you can make as far as map, role, and map details. Select Kuban, fighter, and I check all the remaining options. Click finished when done. Now click Create Campaign and set the date for 1/3/43, for squadron scroll down to the bottom and select 57th Guards. This should give you the Spit on the Kuban map. At least that's the best I could figure out.


  • 0

i5 4690 @3.9, GTX 1070, 16 GB Ram, TM Warthog, VKBIII pedals, Win 10


#29 TG-55Panthercules

TG-55Panthercules
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1018

Posted 09 November 2017 - 03:07

When you first run PWCG select the PWCG Information tab. On the right there are some selections you can make as far as map, role, and map details. Select Kuban, fighter, and I check all the remaining options. Click finished when done. Now click Create Campaign and set the date for 1/3/43, for squadron scroll down to the bottom and select 57th Guards. This should give you the Spit on the Kuban map. At least that's the best I could figure out.

 

You don't really need to do that (though it's cool if you really can do that).  I think the OP's problem was probably either that he was starting too early (not sure if Kuban/Spit is available as early as Jan '43) or just not looking far enough down on the list -  I just tried starting a VVS fighter campaign in March '43 and found the Spit squadron all the way at the bottom of the list, without messing with the PWCG info screen at all.


  • 0
Intel Core i7-7700K @ 5.0 GHz (Corsair H75 liquid cooler); 16GB RAM (Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200MHz)
EVGA GTX 1080 TI SC2, 11 GB; ASUS ROG Maximus IX Code MB; Realtek ROG SupremeFX audio
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit; Oculus Rift (CV1); Logitech Force 3D Pro; Saitek Rudder Pedals and Throttle Quadrants

#30 EAF_Ribbon

EAF_Ribbon
  • Member
  • Posts: 520
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 09 November 2017 - 03:26

Released! And i was going to give my feedback regarding alpha version hehe.
Btw i didn't encounter any isuee.
Weather conditions work perfect, mission endings too, even AI is placed well so it can use it's advantages (190) and be challenging,missions are fun and engageing.
One patrol mission there were no bandits so immersion is great too.
Thank you Patrick!
  • 0

#31 katdog5

katdog5
  • Member
  • Posts: 149

Posted 09 November 2017 - 04:15

Thi slook awesome. I cannot generate a mission? Seems to work, but not when I launch in game Missions. Any ideas. Updated my startup config etc Must be user error somewhere. Saw this, not sure if related. Didnt even see Ju52 as a selection..hmm. Any ideas> Thx

Invalid plane for loose skins for plane ju523mg4e



PWCG Error
Wed Nov 08 23:05:20 EST 2017
javax.imageio.IIOException: Insufficient memory (case 4)
	at com.sun.imageio.plugins.jpeg.JPEGImageReader.readImage(Native Method)
	at com.sun.imageio.plugins.jpeg.JPEGImageReader.readInternal(Unknown Source)
	at com.sun.imageio.plugins.jpeg.JPEGImageReader.read(Unknown Source)
	at javax.imageio.ImageIO.read(Unknown Source)
	at javax.imageio.ImageIO.read(Unknown Source)
	at pwcg.gui.dialogs.ImageCache.getBufferedImage(ImageCache.java:51)
	at pwcg.gui.utils.ImagePanel.setImage(ImagePanel.java:48)
	at pwcg.gui.rofmap.MapPanelBase.setMapBackground(MapPanelBase.java:126)
	at pwcg.gui.rofmap.MapPanelBase.increaseZoom(MapPanelBase.java:166)
	at pwcg.gui.rofmap.PWCGMouseWheelListener.mouseWheelMoved(PWCGMouseWheelListener.java:26)
	at java.awt.Component.processMouseWheelEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
	at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
	at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
	at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Directory being copied is C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\IL-2 Sturmovik Battle of Stalingrad\PWCGCampaign\..\data

Directory being copied is C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\IL-2 Sturmovik Battle of Stalingrad\PWCGCampaign\Campaigns\KATDOG



  • 0

i7-6700k @ 4.69Ghz / 1080GTX / MSI z270 Gaming M7 / Oculus CV1 VR / 16GB DDR4 3060Hz / Hyper 212 Evo / CH Products / 1.7SS + SteamVR Beta / 2xAA / ASW Off / Advanced Super Sampling Disabled / Dynamic Resolution Factor .08


#32 Gramps

Gramps
  • Founder
  • Posts: 649
  • Location:Virginia

Posted 09 November 2017 - 11:08

You don't really need to do that (though it's cool if you really can do that).  I think the OP's problem was probably either that he was starting too early (not sure if Kuban/Spit is available as early as Jan '43) or just not looking far enough down on the list -  I just tried starting a VVS fighter campaign in March '43 and found the Spit squadron all the way at the bottom of the list, without messing with the PWCG info screen at all.

Yes, I mistakenly thought that is where you selected the map, but it appears that the map used is based on what squadron you select, and the date. 


  • 0

i5 4690 @3.9, GTX 1070, 16 GB Ram, TM Warthog, VKBIII pedals, Win 10


#33 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 09 November 2017 - 11:19

You don't really need to do that (though it's cool if you really can do that).  I think the OP's problem was probably either that he was starting too early (not sure if Kuban/Spit is available as early as Jan '43) or just not looking far enough down on the list -  I just tried starting a VVS fighter campaign in March '43 and found the Spit squadron all the way at the bottom of the list, without messing with the PWCG info screen at all.

 

Much thanks! I will give that a try later on today.

 

So then not really an easy way to see what map is going to be used? 

 

Edit: Just created the Spit campaign, yes I had to choose March '43 and then scroll all the way to the bottom.

Thanks again!


Edited by dburne, 09 November 2017 - 11:24.

  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#34 Bando

Bando
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1436
  • Location:A Dutchman living in Germany.

Posted 09 November 2017 - 17:59

Thanks a lot Mr. W.


  • 0

System specs:

Spoiler

#35 Azdack

Azdack
  • Founder
  • Posts: 84

Posted 09 November 2017 - 18:20

Yes thanks a lot for that super tool. It's not exactly the right place but I ask the question anyway if anybody can answer...the giro of my spit stays sometimes stuck even if i move the plane heading for another direction...? Do I have to configure something into the game or is it a bug. I know that in COD for instance the player has to set the giro to north before taking off. Thanks in advance for answers.


  • 0

#36 JG4_dingsda

JG4_dingsda
  • Founder
  • Posts: 212

Posted 09 November 2017 - 20:06

Great, thanks Patrick! :thank_you: And nice, that you are moving to JSON. This will come in handy when I go back to creating those Russian Aces. (I have to solve the Chir-Front problem first, though) 


Edited by JG4_dingsda, 09 November 2017 - 20:40.

  • 0

„Jede Nation spottet über die andere, und alle haben recht.“ -- A.S.


#37 BladeMeister

BladeMeister
  • Founder
  • Posts: 178

Posted 09 November 2017 - 21:46

Patrick, a quick heads up. PWCG 3.0 for ROF will not generate any mission. It seems like all of the GUI is working and the link between ROF & PWCG3.0 game interface is working fine also.

Just No Joy when you click the Create Mission button. There are 2 or 3 Error reports 7zipped up and waiting on the ROF Forums. Thanks for all that you do Sir.

 

S!Blade<><


  • 0

#38 MacLeod

MacLeod
  • Member
  • Posts: 90

Posted 09 November 2017 - 22:26

Thanks man! Gonna get it ASAP!


  • 0

#39 TG-55Panthercules

TG-55Panthercules
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1018

Posted 09 November 2017 - 22:45

Much thanks! I will give that a try later on today.

 

So then not really an easy way to see what map is going to be used? 

 

Edit: Just created the Spit campaign, yes I had to choose March '43 and then scroll all the way to the bottom.

Thanks again!

 

Yeah - I suggested to Pat in the alpha/beta test feedback that it would be nice to have some sort of indicator/selection to either allow you to select the map up front or at least to see what map each potential squadron choice would be on as you choose your unit during campaign creation, but I'm sure he didn't have time to deal with that given how quickly he got 3.0 released.  Hopefully, it's something he can consider for inclusion in a future update.


  • 1
Intel Core i7-7700K @ 5.0 GHz (Corsair H75 liquid cooler); 16GB RAM (Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200MHz)
EVGA GTX 1080 TI SC2, 11 GB; ASUS ROG Maximus IX Code MB; Realtek ROG SupremeFX audio
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit; Oculus Rift (CV1); Logitech Force 3D Pro; Saitek Rudder Pedals and Throttle Quadrants

#40 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968

Posted 09 November 2017 - 23:35

Yeah - I suggested to Pat in the alpha/beta test feedback that it would be nice to have some sort of indicator/selection to either allow you to select the map up front or at least to see what map each potential squadron choice would be on as you choose your unit during campaign creation, but I'm sure he didn't have time to deal with that given how quickly he got 3.0 released.  Hopefully, it's something he can consider for inclusion in a future update.

 

:good: 

 

Glad you suggested it, certainly would be nice to know that detail up front during the campaign creation.


  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users