Gambit21

365th Hell Hawks skins needed for upcoming campaign.

I'm actually a texture artist and long time skinner myself, but I'm not sure I'll have time to go into texture mode between now and when I'm done with the campaign.

I'd rather not if I can help it.

Therefor I'm looking for someone who might be interested in creating some 365th "Hell Hawks" Jug skins @4K.

388th Squadron is most important, (Player squadron) but I'll need at least a generic 387th and 386th skin as well if possible.

Please let me know if interested.

I have that book and have done a few skins already, your welcome to use...The 386th and the 387th. If you can get me some artwork of the noses you want done I can get them done. Making the artwork from scratch is difficult but doable.

Bugsy-Frame2.png

1.jpg

FAT3.jpg

Miss3.jpg

Edited by 325th_Bugsy
  • Like 1

Thanks guys.

I did many from scratch textures and I know it can be a lot of work. I did an 8k texture map (for a print/render) of Whisners “Moonbeam McSwine” Mustang and even that took some time and didn’t involve a pin-up or other character.

So anything at all is most appreciated.

Raptor - let me look at some resources (and purchase the book) and see what is reasonable or what you’re in the mood for.

Bugsy - looks great...if you find yourself doing any 388th please let me know.

388th Blue Flight is the player unit, but the 386th and 387th will be present.

Thinking of a custom player skin too. Sometimes a simple script/letters/girl name is the most elegant thing. Litge’s “Miss Helen”  Mustang comes to mind.

With a 388th template can find time to create and add such a layer.

Edited by Gambit21

NP The book is worth the money for sure. I didn't see many of the 388th art though in the book. Basic skins with the stripe on the cowling was about it.....Coffey Pot was done I believe...