Sign in to follow this  
Champagne

Where is the Game Manual/Instructions?

I just bought Flying Circus this very evening and I am completely new to all Sturmovik games. I've downloaded and installed the game, but, I need to find the Game Manual/Instructions. I can't find them anywhere in the game files. Thanks.

11 hours ago, JimTM said:

You can find the IL-2 User Manual here.

Which as I understand it is an independent URL nothing to do with the company. Last time I looked, the 'official' link was broken, hence the reason someone elected to host the manual themselves. That is typical of their demonstrated attitude to documentation, without which no software can be regarded as complete. Should you choose to regard that as scandalously inexcusable, rest assured you won't be alone.

Edited by Cynic_Al

53 minutes ago, Cynic_Al said:

Which as I understand it is an independent URL nothing to do with the company. Last time I looked, the 'official' link was broken, hence the reason someone elected to host the manual themselves. That is typical of their demonstrated attitude to documentation, without which no software can be regarded as complete. Should you choose to regard that as scandalously inexcusable, rest assured you won't be alone.

If you hate the game and the developers so much, why don't you just find something else more to your liking?

• Confused 1
  • Upvote 2

6 hours ago, SeaSerpent said:

If you hate the game and the developers so much, why don't you just find something else more to your liking?

Says he who spends his time spamming the RoF forum.

• Upvote 1

Riding the coattails of someone like Cynic Al, or others, as they continously finds fault and flaw in the game, and complains about how "scandalously" inadequate the development team is, doesn't seem like the most enlightened strategy that one could take on this forum, or any other.  But that's what you do.  I don't know why you think it works out for you, because it clearly doesn't.