Sign in to follow this  
coconut

Coconut Coops & Dog fights

Hi all,

This topic contains missions I've made for the coop mode:

•  cocoops.zip
    • cocoop-1: Kuban map, 3x IL2m43, 2x A-20, 2x Yak7b, 3x Spitfire, 4x Bf109g4, 2x Bf109g6. Germans cover ships to Taman.
    • cocoop-3: Kuban map, 3x bf110g, 2x Ju-88, 2x Bf109-g4, 2x Fw190-a5, 2x Spitfire, 2x Yak-7b, 2x La5-fn. Russians cover ships to Novorossyisk.
    • cocoop-4: Kuban map, 6x Spad, 6x Fokker. Germans cover camp in the mountains
  • tanksmoscow.zip
    • Tank missions. Dogfight mission type. Planes. No icons on tanks, even in normal mode.
Edited by coconut
Added flying circus coop
  • Like 10
  • Thanks 6
  • Upvote 5

Extract directly in data/multiplayer/cooperative, start coop server, play

Edited by coconut

Hi!!

I am just getting started on this game and my old 1946 peeps and I are trying to figure out how to download and install user co-ops. Now I have DL'd a few and I cannot, for the life of me, get them to come up in the mission list as a mission I am able to select. I put all of the files I DL'd into folders named what the .zip files are named, and I can see the folders in the 

Can someone walk me through this please? I hate to be the "new guy" pest, but, well, here I am !! I now see the folders in the left hand side / "available missions", but I can't open the folders and move them into the rotation. 

Help please!!!

6 hours ago, Robert31178 said:

I put all of the files I DL'd into folders named what the .zip files are named

Maybe that's the problem :) Make it so that the mission files are directly under Multiplayer/Cooperative, and it should work.

See I tried that first and it doesn't even show up in the multiplayer selection. I really would like to know where I am going wrong!! This game is like an old Chevy to me so far - fights you every step of the way, but once you got her running right she's a runner lol....