spartan85

Is there an increase of pilots lately???

S~!

Hey all!

So I'm not sure if it's just me but I'm noticing an increase of players online lately..

This is great! Fuller servers... some full :( but there are a new people every time I'm on with the "hello! I'm new to this sim. How do I ..."

Which then we obviously insist with "ctrl+E" being the default key for everything... lol.

But I'm glad to see new names popping up and fellow pilots helping out...

Let's keep up the effort in having a friendly community and wonderful online experience.

-Spartan85

• Upvote 3

Population on my normal server has suddenly increased. It would indeed seem we are getting an influx of new players. This is great!

We need more WoL/TAW like servers soon. Both were filled at the same time on multiple occasions in the past few days. I'm certain just the announcement of the new expansion has drawn in more people.

Certainly by the time BP comes out there should be at least 2 or 3 more servers to handle the extra players, if not sooner with the way its been growing.

Edited by Windmills
  • Upvote 1

The new Random Expert server should hopefully launch by Christmas/New Year, so that will help.

The new blood is great to see.  Things are looking up!

Edited by JV.44/Silas

Should there be a server for each theatre? One for Kuban, Moscow, and stalingrad?

Probably more servers with a mix of all 3 is best of course..

With summer being over, and the new announcements, MP is bound to step up.

These are the reasons for me playing lately. Even though I've been sticking to SP, and doing the scripted campaigns.

The new announcements definitely gave me that drive to really dive into this game. I haven't been on too much since I purchased the game, but now I'm ready to dive in.

The better I get, the more I want to play.

I think the change started with the release of the Spitfire.  Now we seem to have more people overall and more people flying Russian.

• Upvote 1