Photo

Bomber Collector Pack?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 II/JG17_Fauster

II/JG17_Fauster

Posted 03 February 2017 - 17:28

Obviously with the amount of work it takes to make these planes the possibility is unlikely but I was fancying the idea of such a thing since the fighters seem to get all the attention.

I think throwing a Pe-8 and a variant of the Do-217 in to the bomber mix would be a blast. Russians would now have their level bomber and the Germans would have another fast bomber. The modification department would be sweet as well. The Pe-8's 5000 kg nuke of a bomb would certainly be quite a show and the possibility of having a 4 cannon attacker Do-217 as an anti-bomber would be awesome as well. Would be pretty cool to see how "Schrage Musik" would be implemented in this sim if possible.

I'm no expert on either of these planes so I don't know if they would fit the same time frame or if Do-217's were even used extensively on the Eastern Front but I would like to see both planes appear in the game somehow. 

There could also be a Scout Pack that has the Fw189 and Po-2 that could perform the spotter plane roles like on some of the missions in Wings of Liberty.

Anyways just a muse and tell me what you guys think.

Attached Thumbnails

• pe8.jpg
  • Do217JFug218photo.jpg

Edited by II/JG17_Fauster, 03 February 2017 - 17:29.

***** = - IAR 81c for President - = *****

Stop the F4 spam

Make the German team on WoL great again

#2 Trooper117

Trooper117
  • Founder

Posted 03 February 2017 - 20:23

Unlikely to happen... no matter what aircraft is asked for, the reply from the devs indicate that their schedule is so tight, the team is small, so there is little leeway for such projects.

#3 II/JG17_Fauster

II/JG17_Fauster

Posted 03 February 2017 - 23:52

As I said I understand that. The question was to get an opinion from the community on the plane set and if it is viable

***** = - IAR 81c for President - = *****

Stop the F4 spam