Photo

Maneuvering Graphs

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 lantirn

lantirn

Posted 09 January 2017 - 14:34

Hello gentlemen!

I am pretty new to this kind of simulation although I have 10 yrs of experience in flight simulators and real life flying.

I found some guides with the switchology part and they are very useful and interesting! All those german and russian switches are really difficult to remember so for the time being i hit the autostart until i figure out other things!

I found taxying very challenging in the beginning and crosswind takeoffs-landing were a sort of nightmare until i could avoid the prop strike!

It seems I cannot find anything about energy management for each aircraft.

What range of speed to maintain, where is the best rate, best radius etchetera...

Any input?

Edited by lantirn, 09 January 2017 - 14:34.

At cease fire, have a plan. Be ready to reposition or separate if he doesn't blow up

#2 lantirn

lantirn

Posted 13 January 2017 - 12:58

I didnt found anything around, however with some testing with the Yak 1, I assume you need a corner plateu of around 350-450kph in order to sustain a turn and for pulling reasonably. 

P.s: Something I noticed, when dogfighting in 1v1 scenario in quick misssion, same enemy aircraft, when you are Vs an ace, it seems that they overmaneuver their aircraft. You can see it especially in one circle fights, they zoom and doing high yo-yo's when they were before in a low energy situation. Have you noticed or its just me?

At cease fire, have a plan. Be ready to reposition or separate if he doesn't blow up

#3 TP_Jacko

TP_Jacko
  • Founder

Posted 13 January 2017 - 13:05

To get some idea you can find an app called IL2 Compare. It was created for IL2 1946 but has a huge range ofaircraft.

I am not sure which is the latest version but this gives you an idea.http://www.mission4t...details&id=3985

For the AI overmaneuver question maybe post a video.

Cheers

Jacko

#4 lantirn

lantirn