Crow

Public Relations

I am writing this in the "Suggestions" forum as I believe it is primarily something the devs need to read and it does not need the visibility of the general discussion forum. This is an open letter to the developers:

Many months ago I frequented the BoS forums. I eagerly ancipated the release of the game. To show my support, I even pre-ordered the game for $100 USD. I was excited by what I saw--beautiful graphics, a hardcore simulation, and the potential for a really amazing multiplayer community to form around the only decent combat flight sim to be developed in the past 5 years.

As a zealous advocate for simulation games I have always had a special place in my heart for flight sims. Flight sims are a big part of the reason for my biggest passion and life's work: aviation. As a real life pilot, I have always enjoyed combat flight sims more than any other sim genre. I religiously played the original IL-2 Sturmovik and also got very deep into Falcon 4.0 as well the DCS products. I say all of the above so you understand my hopes and level of interest in the genre and in this game in particular.

Sadly, expectations have not met with reality. This happens from time to time in games development and I understand that sometimes promises cannot become reality when they are made years before the actual product is finished. I had faith that the developers would work hard to fix any issues that existed during the alpha and beta and that by release time the game would be polished and more acceptable. In fact, I think that most of the developers are still working hard to this day to produce the best product they can.