Early access is now open!

BlackSix

• 1CGS

Hello Pilots!

We are proud to announce that ILYA Muromets is now entering the Early Access stage. Much to our surprise, we did it; we actually are making a flight simulation about the Eastern in WWI. If you asked me a couple of years ago about the mere possibility of that, I’d definitely reply that it would never-ever happen. Well, I’m truly glad I’m not a prophet and that we were actually handed a great chance to do it. Thanks to ROF and RHMS :)

First of all, I realized that I basically had no clue about the events and planes on the Eastern front. So I studied these topics. I caught myself raising my eyebrows way too often. Sometimes the history was close to identical to the events of today’s world when speaking of pro-western trends and disbelief in homegrown technical design. A whole century has passed by, but we’re still here, moving around the same loop. But the big plane, yes, it fascinated me as well as Igor Sikorsky’s talent. He was a brave thinker and a gifted doer - the father of the world’s first strategic bomber.

We didn’t have a lot of time to spend on development so we had to agree to not bite off more than we can chew. We concentrated on the key elements: the plane, the map, missions and the controls. And the plane turned out to be magnificent even though it raised technical and historical disputes due to depressive lack of archival data about it. I believe that in 5 years’ time it may be impossible to complete such a project again from scratch - the data is going to be lost for good. That’s why we’re very happy to have made it in time, and from on this part of history will live on in the digital world.