I keep losing my settings

lwalter

lwalter

I just had IL2 CloD for 2 weeks now. So, I'm still fairly new to it.

Every time I launch it, I lose settings. Once I lose my joystick settings. This time, I lost all my MFD settings except MFD #4.

Moreover, I tried to save my settings, but reloading them doesn't bring them back.

I have a joystick, throttle, pedals and 4 Cougar MFDs.

I have no problem about losing settings with this config on DCS or IL2 BOS. Is this device config an issue with with IL2 CloD or am I missing something?

In Steam, you should check whether 'Steam Cloud' is on. If it's on, switch it off...

See here for how to do that:

lwalter

@DD_FT- yes, I think it's active. I'll deactivate its and check if it works better. Thanks for your help!

jollyjack

your settings are here;  C:\Users\(username)\Documents\1C SoftClub

make a backup, so you can replace the erroneous one ...

Buffo002

In the settings, put save as and there is a file "control", always after some change of settings put save to this file, and if you find that you lost your settings or deleted during the update, go to the settings and now I think there is a button " load "or" open ", click on the" control "file and give the" apply "button and you have all your settings back. :) I use it and it works and for sure I still have the "control" file saved outside the game if something ...

Edited by Buffo002

lwalter

All, thanks for trying to help! I deactivated Steam Cloud and tried to same my settings elsewhere, but nothing works.

I think I found the root cause of my issue: IL2 CloD keeps my settings only if each device is plugged into the exact same place of my USB hub as it was when I created my bindings.

If I change the order my device are plugged in, I lose all settings for these devices.