Many thanks for today's screenshot of Le Havre

Many thanks for today's DD, both cities looks superbs !

Not perfect, but trade-off have to be made . My only remarks would be that the streets ground looks too green, but that's a detail, and it's still WIP. "Le Havre" looks very good to be honest. I studied there for a full year almost 20 years ago (time flies ūüėÖ), the city landscape can be easily recognised here in the screenshot !

Anyway, many thanks Jason, Han and to all the team ! My grand-mother grew up in Le Havre, she was 6 when the Wermacht arrived the city in june 1940. She fled the city with my great grand mother and her 3yo sister, in a merchant vessel full of retreating soldiers from the French Army, with 2 other ships as full as her was. They could get on the ship only because the soldiers took pity of the 3 of them, seeing the chaos in the city. Crazy thing, of the 3 ships that could get out of Le Havre harbor that day, only one was not immediatly sunk by Stukas or german mines, with all hands on deck... we are small.

So, many thanks to Jason and the team, il2 is a great tool to not forget the craziness of our world, to remember what can happen if we forget !

• Like 4
  • Haha 1
  • Upvote 5

Agreed, it is looking Superb. Of course we want it all, but if you built it and sold it to us our computers couldn't run it and we would be bitching about this being a slide show. I can't even imagine trying to strike the right balance of eye candy, functionality and fluidity in performance. I honestly do not see how the team does it, but I am sure glad you do. Sure IL2 GBS isn't perfect, but then again, neither are ANY of the other sims I fly. To be honest IL2 GBS is in the top tier if not the best, and that competition is between IL2 GBS and her older Sister CLOD Blitz/DWoT.:ph34r: Keep up the Great work 1C and TFS.

S!Blade<><

13 hours ago, Leifr said:

The cities look great in Bodenplatte.

now about those hedgerows...