6FG_ST0N3DLAMA

Pimax 8k x and rtx 3090

I'm just putting the feelers out to see if some one on here has any experience with either of these two?

looking to buy both and boy is it a huge sum of money for me,

anyway so just trying to sponge all respective info! (I've read quite abit but I'm no pro)

any advise in would be muchly appreciated !

6 minutes ago, messsucher said:

I would hold to see how Reverb G2 is. 8k is a bit heavy for current gen graphics card on flight sims.

even with the 3090 :d

4 minutes ago, 6FG_ST0N3DLAMA said:

even with the 3090 :d

Yes. 8k is heavy beast in VR. It would be like 12k or something compared to pancake.

I haven't read too favorable reviews in actual use of Primax 8k either. I believe G2 can be much more ironed out product, while being cheaper. I can be wrong, I am just guessing here, but in any case you should hold it and read actual user experiences with this sim specifically.

• Upvote 1

6 minutes ago, messsucher said:

Yes. 8k is heavy beast in VR. It would be like 12k or something compared to pancake.

I haven't read too favorable reviews in actual use of Primax 8k either. I believe G2 can be much more ironed out product, while being cheaper. I can be wrong, I am just guessing here, but in any case you should hold it and read actual user experiences with this sim specifically.

yeah thanks for the check i'm very impulsive lmao 
thanks for all the info!

I have sampled the Pimax 8K and am now using the 3090 in my home rig. The 3090 cannot power the 8K at 90 Hz in IL2. Overall, the Reverb provides a better experience than the 8K.

22 hours ago, Aurelius_IL2 said:

I have sampled the Pimax 8K and am now using the 3090 in my home rig. The 3090 cannot power the 8K at 90 Hz in IL2. Overall, the Reverb provides a better experience than the 8K.