I'm just putting the feelers out to see if some one on here has any experience with either of these two?

looking to buy both and boy is it a huge sum of money for me,

anyway so just trying to sponge all respective info! (I've read quite abit but I'm no pro)

any advise in would be muchly appreciated !

4 minutes ago, 6FG_ST0N3DLAMA said:

even with the 3090 :d

Yes. 8k is heavy beast in VR. It would be like 12k or something compared to pancake.

I haven't read too favorable reviews in actual use of Primax 8k either. I believe G2 can be much more ironed out product, while being cheaper. I can be wrong, I am just guessing here, but in any case you should hold it and read actual user experiences with this sim specifically.

• Upvote 1
6 minutes ago, messsucher said:

Yes. 8k is heavy beast in VR. It would be like 12k or something compared to pancake.

I haven't read too favorable reviews in actual use of Primax 8k either. I believe G2 can be much more ironed out product, while being cheaper. I can be wrong, I am just guessing here, but in any case you should hold it and read actual user experiences with this sim specifically.

yeah thanks for the check i'm very impulsive lmao 
thanks for all the info!

22 hours ago, Aurelius_IL2 said:

I have sampled the Pimax 8K and am now using the 3090 in my home rig. The 3090 cannot power the 8K at 90 Hz in IL2. Overall, the Reverb provides a better experience than the 8K.

This just isn’t enough data to be useful. At what settings (Pimax, IL2, everything else) is the 3090 “not enough” ? By “not enough” do you mean it frequently misses the 90hz? What is the average frame rate and under what conditions?

I have a 2080 running my Index at 2100x2300x80hz on High settings in IL2. 3090 is at least twice as quick.

I think a lot of people are mixing up the 8K and 8KX. The 8K upscales from a lower resolution where as the 8KX uses 4K and therefore requires a bit more power. 

@6FG_ST0N3DLAMA