No change to VR timetable

Mysticpuma

Just in case you don't scout around other forums, Pattle has posted the following update:  INCORRECT.

CORRECTION by Buzzsaw:

No change to VR Timetable:

649092873_VRUPDATE.thumb.JPG.a932c93b9de7b69a0c62bee197ddc096.JPG

• Sad 1

343KKT_Kintaro

No problem with that. I prefer the whole thing runs smoothly after waiting two years for it, rather than the developers precipitate it and we have a unsatisfactory in-game VR.

• Upvote 4

I'm not really a VR guy so it doesn't really impact me. I'm more looking forward to the new trueSky weather engine; and maybe some other things. 

• Like 4
  • Upvote 4

343KKT_Kintaro
12 minutes ago, Enceladus said:

I'm more looking forward to the new trueSky weather engine;

Agreed. I'm no developer, but in my humble opinion: no volumetric 3D clouds, no VR. We need a strong 3D basis if we want this game truly turns VR-compatible. But it seems we have a few simmers out there who are saying something like:

Simmer: I want you to bring VR compatibility to this game.

Developer: Ok, let me assess a potential schedule so that I...

Simmer: It's 10 a.m. right? I want this for 9.50 a.m.... today.

12 minutes ago, Enceladus said:

and maybe some other things.

Agreed. There are plenty of other things that, in my opinion, are closer to what I consider real priorities.

• Haha 1

I guess I'll have to stop trying to use my self designed headset with Desert Wings just hoping I'd be ready when VR started...D___n!

stock-photo-portrait-of-young-child-pretend-to-be-businessman-nerd-kid-with-toy-virtual-reality-headset-child-450428581.jpg

As someone who has used vorpx to force VR into Star Citizen because I got tired of waiting for them to implement it, I'd much rather wait longer for Team Fusion to implement an effective, well done VR experience into their game, much as Great Battles has done

Edited by Charlo-VR
spelling
  • Like 1
  • Upvote 1

1 hour ago, Leifr said: