ZeroCrack01

Albatros vs Pfalz

Hey i am not very experienced with FC and I tried both the Albatros and Pfalz. They seem very similar but in most guides etc I read that the Albatros seem to have a bad reputation. For me at least it seems a bit faster on a straight line compared to the Pfalz. It is mentioned that the Pfalz is kinda good at diving, but I don't know, diving is quite limited by your RPM anyways. So can you experience guys point out the fine differences between those two planes?

Big thanks in advance 😊

The albatros climbs a little better and is a tad bit faster, but its wings are weaker and break more easily. It retains its energy better than the pfalz in horizontal turns.

The Pfalz is more durable. It can withstand more damage, higher speeds in a dive and can pull tighter turns at high speed bacause of this. It retains its energy better than the albatros in vertical turns.

Both planes maneuver about the same, with a slight advantage given to the albatros.

All in all, I prefer the pfalz because of its durability and its strong dive. Both have gotten me out of many sticky situations. (I also prefer the way it looks)

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, HotWaffle said:

The albatros climbs a little better and is a tad bit faster, but its wings are weaker and break more easily. It retains its energy better than the pfalz in horizontal turns.

The Pfalz is more durable. It can withstand more damage, higher speeds in a dive and can pull tighter turns at high speed bacause of this. It retains its energy better than the albatros in vertical turns.

Both planes maneuver about the same, with a slight advantage given to the albatros.

All in all, I prefer the pfalz because of its durability and its strong dive. Both have gotten me out of many sticky situations. (I also prefer the way it looks)

The pfalz is indeed a beautiful plane. Hmm, maybe i will like it more as a fw190 fan. Slow but sturdy and good at high speed manoeuvring, and of course, good looking 😜