If you want to see touch controller support done right

SAAM*I*AM

Attention Developers.. 

I will start by saying I love IL 2.  I have since 2009 when I first played it on Xbox 360. I am now a VR player using oculus rift S. I have not been able to play IL 2  since I bought it six months ago because I cannot get my hotels flight stick to work. And I cannot find support for it. But that's not what I'm here to discuss. I have been playing Aces High III by Hightech Creations  for the past 18 months. The graphics are dated the community is toxic and there's never more than 150 or so players online at any one time. But in this is a big but,  I start the game I'm in the menus online and flying in less than three minutes. And I am flying using the touch controllers for my Oculus. No I don't wanna play aces high anymore I want to play Il2,  and as soon as I can figure out or get some help to get my brand new flight stick working I will play IL2.