Sign in to follow this  
LachenKrieg

Unable to select a plane

I am new to the IL2 flight sim, but am unable to select a plane in the quick mission editor. When I click on a quick mission, I can see the 2 collector planes I just bought + those included with BOS, but the selected plane field still shows "NONE" regardless of the plane I select. And when I try to start the quick mission, I receive a message that no plane has been selected. Any suggestions?

On 9/2/2020 at 9:01 AM, 216th_Jordan said:

Could you show a screenshot of the problem?

This is what happens.

Can you see your craft in the viewer and are they in  your games planes folder?

1 hour ago, Thad said:

Thanks for your input. I have never used the flight sim part of IL2, so I'm not sure what you mean by viewer. I can see all the planes I have in the choose plane window as shown in the video. In the planes folder, there looks to be a folder for each plane in the game with a textures folder inside. I can't see any difference in folder contents between the planes I have, and the ones I don't. I'm not sure, does this means I need to download something? 

Edited by LachenKrieg

1 hour ago, Thad said:

Okay so I am able to access and fly all the BOS missions. But when I try to select a plane from the Quick Mission menu, the results are what you see in the video. So I guess that means I can't access the collector planes I bought either. 

Look in your games Bin folder. You will find the Viewer program there. You can move to you desktop and a shortcut. You can view every vehicle in the game there that you own at least.

Viewer.PNG

Perhaps you need the game module that includes the two  collector planes belong to.

You have BOS. Did the collector planes come with BOS or another module?

10 hours ago, Thad said:

Look in your games Bin folder. You will find the Viewer program there. You can move to you desktop and a shortcut. You can view every vehicle in the game there that you own at least.

Viewer.PNG