Hello all, I'm new to the game and I have only recently checked out the T34 76 (I cant remember which expansion it comes with, I dont own tank crews though) and was wondering if there was any way to "un-nessel" from the gun sight when you are controlling the gunner. I know about opening the hatch and how that positions yourself on the rood of the tank but is there a way to get out of the sight and look at the internals on the tank without opening the hatch?? (I've seen videos of people doing it with the tank crew vehicles I was wondering how and if it was possible to do with the two tanks you have access to without owning that expansion.

Thanks!!

A noob 

2 hours ago, earldaniel89 said:

I dont own tank crews though

If you don't own Tank Crew, how are you accessing a T-34?

1 minute ago, Elem said:

If you don't own Tank Crew, how are you accessing a T-34?

T34 and Panzer III (old models) are available for all. You only can use the gunner positions to test.

• Upvote 1

4 hours ago, JG27_Steini said:

T34 and Panzer III (old models) are available for all. You only can use the gunner positions to test.

You can do this even when you don't have any IL2 modules at all? How do you test a T-34/Panzer III without having at least one Great Battle Series module installed?

I have Battle of: 

Moscow

Stalingrad

Kuban

Boneplatte, one of these gave me access to the early tank models 

Oh my mistake. There are no modules listed in your signature so you had me wondering.

Posted (edited)

Without TC is impossible to sit to any tank with interior.

...on other side - if you like tank battles, TC is the best tank simulation what i know. Combined with great single campaigns, it's a really great experience. Multiplayer is a chapter in itself, I don't think it's another game that could provide a similarly intense battlefield atmosphere. For lovers of tanks and simulations, TC is simply "must have" 😏

Edited by I./JG1_Baron
  • Like 1
  • Upvote 3