Sign in to follow this  
=MERCS=Warrior*

Airfield Taker Over Please Help!

Hey guys I run a server called AIR ATTACK TACTICAL COMBAT I am fairly new to the mission editor program been doing it about 4 months now. What I am trying to do is Get a Airfield to be taken over and when its taken over the correct AAA spawns with the same country. What I need is a Allied Airfield at the start with GE taking over the Airfield. So how I want the airfield to be taken over is by MCU counter with destroying buildings. Can anyone make me a group and have this done? I have tried for over 200 hours to do it myself I can't do it. I will pay anyone who is willing to do this for me. I just can't figure out how to get it done. I have it all the way but when the GE take over the AAA guns won't spawn. Any help? 

Thank You 
Warrior

Posted (edited)

Try this test group:

AirfieldSwitchTEST.zip

UPDATE: I corrected some issues with the test group based on PMs with =MERCS=Warrior*.

Unzip it to your /missions folder or a subfolder of that one. Restart your editor and the group will be in your "Groups" library on the right side.

I have not tested this yet and I don't know how efficient it will be on your server.

The test group has the following:

• An airfield with British and German planes, set up according to "Change Control of an Airfield to the Enemy" on pg. 132 of the editor manual
  • British and German AA light guns, controlled by two target defence switches, set up according to "Create Target Defences" on pg. 125 of the editor manual.

Change control of the airfield by triggering one of the following:

• Allies Capture Airfield
  • Axis Capture Airfield

You'll need to trigger "Allies Capture Airfield" at mission start to enable the Allies AA and set the airfield to Allied.

Edited by JimTM

Jim, you are a gentleman and a scholar.

But, I've always been a lousy judge of character. 😁

• Haha 2

Posted (edited)

@=MERCS=Warrior*