RaymondSte

One on one recommendations

I'm a beginner trying to practice against a Bf-109 E7 in single player, quick missions.  Any suggestions what I should use against an AI in a Bf-109 E7 set on ace while I'm set as a beginner?

Spitfire Vb or one of the Yaks perhaps?

• Like 1
  • Upvote 2

1 hour ago, DD_Arthur said:

Spitfire Vb or one of the Yaks perhaps?

Thank you both for your suggestions.  It's appreciated.  Salute.

Posted (edited)

Yak1 is a great one, maybe not fast enough except for turns. Mig 3 with added firepower deadlier.

There are some practice missions, or Haash's old Albert's Life Campaign is a great trainer for both Yak1 and Mig.

Edited by jollyjack
absolutely NO reason ...
  • Like 1

On 6/12/2020 at 6:45 PM, rowdyb00t said:

Also the P40 or the P39. 

On 6/12/2020 at 9:13 PM, jollyjack said:

Yak1 is a great one, maybe not fast enough except for turns. Mig 3 with added firepower deadlier.

There are some practice missions, or Haash's old Albert's Life Campaign is a great trainer for both Yak1 and Mig.

Thank you.  What is " Haash's old Albert's Life Campaign" and where might I find that?   And sorry for the delay in replying.  Does enabling "Notify me of replies" result in an email.  If so I never got one.  I always try to reply promptly to folks.

On 6/13/2020 at 4:36 AM, RaymondSte said:

I'm a beginner trying to practice against a Bf-109 E7 in single player, quick missions.  Any suggestions what I should use against an AI in a Bf-109 E7 set on ace while I'm set as a beginner?

I would suggest the Mig-3 as it's a flight school on its own. It'll get you out of bad habits and teach you the importance of trimming and maintaining momentum.

Posted (edited)
6 hours ago, RaymondSte said:

Thank you.  What is " Haash's old Albert's Life Campaign" and where might I find that?   And sorry for the delay in replying.  Does enabling "Notify me of replies" result in an email.  If so I never got one.  I always try to reply promptly to folks.