New DM blast damage.

I know a lot of people have noted that with the new DM, that even quite large bombs are reduced in their ability to destroy nearby buildings.

I've just seen these pictures of the blitz and there are some huge craters where the adjacent building's structure are still largely intact.

Also, SC1000 included for interest.

I know we don't know the size of the bombs that caused the damage, and the images may not be representative, (I'm aware there are also images available elsewhere of utter destruction) it's just my point that it is possible for a building to withstand a nearby explosion, and the new DM is by some metric, more realistic now, because it allows this.

\Image may contain: one or more people, sky and outdoorImage may contain: sky, house and outdoorImage may contain: one or more people and outdoorImage may contain: one or more people, flower, sky, outdoor and food

• Like 3
  • Upvote 1

Not being a bomber pilot, I feel that if the risk vs reward was adjusted for the bomber pilots perhaps there would be less negativity to the change?

You shouldn't need to clear an entire industrial block on your own to make the trip as valuable as dropping a single bomb on a ship as an example. I'm exaggerating, but perhaps a small adjustment might be in order eventually.

If the value of an airfield or industrial object was greater, and the requirement to (as we used to say on the WOL server) clear every single hidden crate of vodka from the map to clear an objective reduced then perhaps bomber players would see the change in a different light? I also understand the desire to wait for the dust to settle to ensure the developers don't significantly change this again before map makers spend many hours of their time re-adjusting missions.

Edited by =EXPEND=Tripwire
typo
  • Upvote 2
Just now, =EXPEND=Tripwire said: