Stand alone campaign

HI guys,

Newbie here.. just bought the stand alone version of the battle Of Bodenplatte.... was wondering if there was a campaign mode or do i need to buy other titles? They all have a locked symbol..

Thanks for your help!

Just now, vonduck said:

HI guys,

Newbie here.. just bought the stand alone version of the battle Of Bodenplatte.... was wondering if there was a campaign mode or do i need to buy other titles? They all have a locked symbol..

Thanks for your help!

Hi and welcome,

it's a pity you didn't ask before, because Battle of Bodenplatte does not have any campaigns at the moment. The other campaigns you can see in the campaign menu

are locked because they need to be purchased separately. BUT watch out: These existing campaigns won't work, if you only own Battle of Bodenplatte!

Achtung Spitfire! - needs Battle of Kuban and the Spitfire MkVb collector plane

Fortress on the Volga - needs Battle of Stalingrad

Havoc Over The Kuban - needs Battle of Kuban

Blazing Steppe - needs Battle of Stalingrad

Ten Days of Autumn - needs Battle of Moscow

There is a campaign for Battle of Bodenplatte being produced and should be released soon.

Hope this helps.

Cheerio

Ah thank you very much for that! Ill wait for the campaign specifically for the Bodenplatte version with baited breath!

Where does one access the career mode? Have to be online for that i guess?

Appreciate you help chaps!

You dont have to be online for career, just select Career from the Main menu, third option from the top, and then click Create New Career. You will only be able to select "Battle of Rhineland" if you only have Bodenplatte.

@vonduck There is a semantics thing here at IL2 GB that will confuse many flight simmers with experience in other games:

1. Campaign: A series of joined, scripted missions that cover a limited time period.  Generally 10-20 missions in  length.  These campaigns are separate purchases.