Until the Last Plane - The WW2 Airfield Management

Hi guys, I'm Carlo from Italy. 
I am making a game - hope it's alright if I talk about it here? I don't want to intrude, so please tell me so if it's not proper.
Anyway. A few years ago I started to approach flight simulators, but since I also had a passion for management games, I decided to mix the two things. 
So now I'm developing an WW2 airfield management game in which you can recruit pilots, craft spare parts, repair damaged planes, upgrade the airfield, and...when ready, send a squadron on mission. It is still a prototype, more of a proof of concept, but well you gotta start somewhere.
Unfortunately, I'm just a dev, I have to divide myself between several aspects. I contacted various artists and tried to have them reproduce the most famous planes in pixel-art. Hope you will like the result, and also the concept. Any feedback will be appreciated, especially from a community of knowledgeable virtual pilots who might find some fun in revisiting the topic from a different perspective.
Thank you very much for your time, and to the 1C team for their hard work that keeps on delivering, every time, every year.

Cheers & take good care!

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1240550/Until_the_Last_Plane/

Edited by CarloC
  • Like 3
  • Upvote 3
  • 2 weeks later...

I'm back, guys. I've prepared a video summarizing the development of the last few weeks. I hope you like the different weapons placement per aircraft, but especially the squadron emblems. 

• Like 1
  • 2 weeks later...

I'm back with the third page of the diary. This time I wanted to implement the new "inspect" feature; before repairing an airplane now you need to inspect it to see which part is damaged. Then I updated the mission menu making it clearer and with more information. Finally I show how the pixel-art models all have the correct proportion according to the real aircraft.