CB77Don246

Help with Spitfire

I have purchased the Achtung Spitfire. Please can any one give me any tips as to how I can taxi the plane I have tried for several hours with no luck. I have a no problems with most of the other planes and all WW1 aircraft that are my favorites.

I have a Thrustmaster T160000M FCS with CH PRO PEDALS my settings ticked for IL2 are Pilot assistance, Eng auto control, Radiator assistance, throttle auto assistance, warmed up eng, I know what you may say this is not real but I like to have fun and can not be bothered unticking the boxs after all why are they there for me flight sims are to be enjoyed  and at 75 I do not have the will to learn I am ok with the WW1 aircraft with full realisum but not the WW2 stuff.

So is it possible to taxi with the boxs above ticked at the moment the Spit sways to left or right.

Thanks for any help.

Spit is sensitive for taxing, go slower and with gentle rudder/throttle/brake inputs!

Also higher prop pitch will produce more airflow over rudder giving it more authority and stability!

Did you check your brakes?

Edited by EAF_Ribbon

Dance on the rudder constantly, left, right, left, right, left right, so as you are ahead of the aircraft, not the other way around, with the stick pulled fully back to keep the tail down. Standard tail-dragger practice.

1 minute ago, Elem said:

Dance on the rudder constantly, left, right, left, right, left right, so as you are ahead of the aircraft, not the other way around, with the stick pulled fully back to keep the tail down. Standard tail-dragger practice.

this. I do it after touch down when landing too. My entire family will complain for the noise of the rudder pedals but well.. they have to understand the spitfire is just like that😆

If I'm not mistaken the spit mk5 has only five radiator position. 

The mk9 is fully automatic.

You could go easily full real, and use 85 %throttle, 85%RPM, and 40% water radiator for take off, fly arround and land.