I was an avid ROF pilot and was really looking forward to the Flying Circus.  I pre-ordered it even bought a key or two for my friends.  Things seemed promising.  Cool map too (even if the trenches are flat decals)....   But after the 'pilot retard... er realism patch', I noticed that the WWI pilots are getting knocked out for little to no reason, and wonder what y'all did.  You get a wing to tail bullet stitching, KO!  Tail gunner rando wing shots you, KO!   Head on gun pass, KO!  Looking at tracers no where near hitting the cockpit... KO!!!   Then 30 seconds later you wake up and have little to zero control input.  Looking down at the stick, there's nothing preventing movement, and when looking around the tail and the rest of the aircraft are in good flying order... What gives?  This is bullshit for a few reasons.  First, my plane getting hit doesn't mean I should lose consciousness.  Did you guys implement this same code for the WWII birds?  No?  Why then for the WWI guys?  I'll be in a fight and watch where the guy shooting at me is and look at where there are bullet strikes are occurring or about to, and I make sure to try and keep it so that even if he does hit my plane he won't get a hit on me, thus nothing hits near me -I shouldn't lose consciousness.  Yet I do....