Sign in to follow this  
Suckerfish

I can't lock my tail wheel

Noob here.  Playing coop with friends the other day and I can barely take off because I cannot lock my tail wheel.  I hit LShift+G and no message on screen, no switches or levers move in the cockpit, nothing.  Spin out as I throttle up.  

I've mapped and remapped the control.  Never get a message. What am I doing wrong?

Spit, Yak, whatever.  Same issue. 

Not sure how I ended up in this sub.  Maybe I'm just as bad at foruming as flying.  Whoever can move please move.  Or delete.  I still need the help.  Just didn't mean for it to end up here.  

Edited by Suckerfish

2 hours ago, Suckerfish said:

Spit has what is basically a shopping trolley installed in the back. And she taxies as like a shopping trolley. Use a bit of power and all the rudderwork you need to keep her sraight until she gets of the ground.