I'm new to PWC but I have had now 2 problems, the first onehas gone ignored (Forum "Lone Wolf Error") and the second is currently crippling all gameplay. 

I AM NOT MYSELF

I could not figure out why I had "died" in PWC. The mission started me out in the air  which was weird and also it did not star my loadout. None the less I landed only for PW to declare me dead!  Today when I reflew the mission and  I was shocked to see my self fly past me! Seems all of a sudden the AI now controls my actual name (The name I signed up with PWC) amd my username Fang333333 is my plane.

Help! I cant fly because I'm "dead!

Fang

Edited by Fang333333

I also want to add that any new campaign I create no longer create mission. Lol so I am totally kicked out of Pats now

A couple of things ...

Your first request did not go ignored.  I fixed the issue, thanked you for reporting it and stated that the fix would probably be available this weekend.  Please see my response on that thread.

Now, on to this issue ... no clue as to what is happening as this is quite the unique error report, but I might be able to figure it out with a bit of help.  Please zip up your campaign folder and post it.

Important distinction: there is your IL2 player name and your PWCG pilot name.  The name displayed as an icon in the game is actually your IL2 name.  All of the AI planes are the PWCG name.  Can you zip up the mission and eng files for that mission and post those as well?

I have the files saved in recycle bin specifically so you can troubleshoot. I had to reinstall as I think you saw in my other post, but I wanted the info saved.

I'll work on wrapping it up and adding it on here,.I have a full day on my plate so just know I'm on it.

Thanks Pat

Fang

On 9/19/2019 at 2:05 PM, PatrickAWlson said:

Thanks

Hi Pat!

Sorry for the very long delay but I got put into Flighsim Bug purgatory and I just finally got back to where I was a week ago.