Ivanskoye

I'm new here. Some advice, please?

Hello all!

I'm new in the game so I tried to fly with the most simple engine management plane:Bf-109.
But the problems are started to realise for me, when I dogfighting with it.
I watched videos about it: How to....I read many-many forum topics about it but Nothing worked.
1.Boom and zoom I DID working until somebody started to follow me from my six.
2.Then if I was in trouble I dived and started to run away but Spit IX was still close and I coulnd't lose him--->Then what should I do?

Welcome to WWII dogfighting.¬†ūüėĎ

• Like 1
  • Haha 1
  • Upvote 1

1 hour ago, Ivanskoye said:

Hello all!

I'm new in the game so I tried to fly with the most simple engine management plane:Bf-109.
I watched videos about it: How to....I read many-many forum topics about it but Nothing worked.
2.Then if I was in trouble I dived and started to run away but Spit IX was still close and I coulnd't lose him--->Then what should I do?

Try not to get in that situation, always have the altitude advantage, especially with the Axis aircraft. The fact is, is that you're not going to win every time. You need to learn patience and the right times to attack. These things will come with the more you fly. Each plane has its advantages and disadvantages, study these and use them. Don't go straight to the dogfighting option when you miss your first pass, Climb away and keep the energy. Spit IX is fast and can turn on a dime, stay high. If you're fighting against AI, they always know where you are at unfortunately. Best way to learn, is find a pilot who will take you under his wing on multiplayer. It's there where you will learn the HUMAN factor to dogfighting, all the mistakes people make, the style some people fly. That is the best way. I hope to see you around!

Edited by -332FG-Hank_DG
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Upvote 1

Welcome to country of frustration. 

But did you really count on success against everybody right away.