kitsunelegend

Dumb question but um...

Wheres the fuel gauge on the 262? xD

I cant read german to save my life, so any help would be appreciated. In fact, are their any mods that change the cockpits to english? I know people wanna be authentic and all, but to me, authentic means being able to read and understand the damn cockpit gauges cause you know.... I'm a german pilot... who is supposed to speak and read fluent german... in a german plane... that has german writing... in my mind, that means I should be able to read the cockpit gauges with ease. But since irl me cant read german at all... it ruins my immersion something fierce...

So yeah, anyone know of a mod that changes that?

• Confused 1

Posted (edited)

You don't really need to know the words. Just learn the color layout of the gauges for their system. Such as fuel is yellow.

Full fuel tanks
2NrA36M.png

Critically low with warning lights.
5vN3lu1.png

Full cockpit view
P2i5rwF.jpg

Edited by Geronimo553
  • Upvote 5

Posted (edited)

The camera on Google Translate will work on the cockpit. check it out!

B132B123-96B6-4B5E-93EB-D64C5B065EA8.jpeg

Edited by SharpeXB
  • Upvote 3

2 hours ago, Geronimo553 said:

*snip*

I mean, thats great and all, but I'd still very much like a mod or option to change that to english. After all, I'm supposed to be a german pilot that can read german with no issue. But because irl me cant read german, I feel like it should at least have the option to translate it into english for better understanding and immersion. Just makes sense to me.

But thanks for showing me where the fuel gauges are anyway...

• Haha 1
  • Upvote 1

25 minutes ago, kitsunelegend said: