Would you like a KV2 tank?

Would you like a KV2?  

63 members have voted

1. 1. Would you like a KV2 tank?

• I would like to see the KV2 done as a Collector Tank.
    • I wouldn´t pay for it but it would be a good option in a future TC2
    • I am not interested in that particular model.

I've mentioned it before... but as a mission builder, I'd like to see a Russian player T-70 and the German Pz38 t. I know they are light tanks but one could put together some interesting battles using the lighter player tanks. 😁

• Like 2
  • Upvote 1

I'd rather have a playable BT7, much more fun to drive around in this speedy thing !

For early war scenarios against PzIII it would be a nice addition to the game. 

Plus they had a longer service life than KV2s and were produced in far superior numbers.

Edited by F/JG300_Gruber
  • Upvote 3

It was late coming but I like the IS-2

Nashorn for the German  side.

My scout vehicle would be (I know it sounds weird and not well known) a Sd.Kfz. 234/2 Puma with it's 50 cm or 75 cm gun

zipping down the road at 90 kph on big maps scouting for our main formations to find out where the enemy is.

• Upvote 1
  • 2 weeks later...

There are loads of other vehicles I'd like to see before a KV-2. For now I think we should stay with ones that fit our mid-1943 scenario. 

Chief among them is the StuG III. 

• Upvote 6

The failed tank KV-2 that was only produced in few numbers and had bad combat results, poor vision in it, bad side armour, big target and due to the weight broke down a lot and was slow compared to the normal KV-1. And the biggest issue: if the ground is uneven the turrets weight is so bad that it cant traverse the turret, need the ground to be completely even to be able to traverse the turret. Yeah have fun.

KV2 is all fun and games in other arcade tank games, but in a simulator experience I don't think it has much to offer in 1943. There is just too much negatives.