BrutalInsane

Warthog flight stick with Extension, sensitivity settings,

I’m looking for input from other warthog w extension flight sticks. Are you using a sensitivity curve? I’m currently using it without a curve, and it feels almost there in terms or controllability, but I feel like it could be a bit ‘finer’ around the center. What are your settings?

I have a 7.5 cm Sahaj extension on mine, and I'm using it with default settings. No curves or dead zone, and it feels right for me.

However, I'm a beginner, and I think others are using adjustments.

I use a 19cm extension (a 12cm and 7cm) and I recently changed my set it to a sensitivity of 25 on pitch only with no dead zones.

I did this as I was having some stall issues that are either the stick not being 100% or I am being too ham fisted. Either way it seems to have helped.

Posted (edited)

15cm Sahaj extension, using no curves and like above, to me it feels right.

Edited by J2_SteveF

3 hours ago, Capt_Teddy_Bear said:

I use a 19cm extension (a 12cm and 7cm) and I recently changed my set it to a sensitivity of 25 on pitch only with no dead zones.

When she said "It's too short", did you really believe that she was referring to your game controllers?

• Haha 1

A little belated, but thanks for the input :) I think I’m going to try with no curves and see how that works. 

Using VKB's extension which is 200mm and I use a lot of curve on mine. A lot of these planes feel very jumpy.

Hey sorry for the super late reply, but thanks for all your input. I recently swapped up to a VKB Gunfighter Pro w extension . . . And I think curves are for me. I’m using 42% on pitch and 20% on roll, and it feels right. I agree with JonRedcorn . . . with 0%, even the slightest move bumps my plane around a lot. I’m going to try taking it down a few percent every week to see how low I can get it and have it still feel comfortable. 

Thanks all!

15 hours ago, BrutalInsane said: