Gaki

About P-47 engine management

Hi,

I'm new to P-47 and not very experienced with CEM in general.

I've come across few issues when flying P-47 online. First of all, how does the fuel mixture work on this plane? I know the basics: the higher you fly, the lower the mixture. But on P-47 it seems to be quite weird compared to other manual mixture planes i've flown. When flying the jug the game asks me to drop the mixture like under 500m below 90%, but from there, it doens't seem to care about it at all. I can fly with 85% setting in 6k without the warning signal popping up. Or at least i haven't noticed it once. Does anyone have any specific numbers on what mixture setting should i use at certain altitudes?

Another one is the propeller RPM, this one's quite weird for me as well. How close to the redline should I set the RPM when wanting to have maximum acceleration and speed? When flying level with 100% RPM, 100% turbo and 100% power the engine already hits the redline, but the green area is way behind and requires some 70% or so to stay in to. Is this green area the cruise area, and if so, what's the optimal RPM for speed and acceleration? How does the boost affect this? The boost obviously boosts the RPM, so which RPM should I aim with the boost?