Sign in to follow this  
Sakivano

Link power manager in Windows 10

Well, I've been playing with Blitz for the last 3 months (since Christmas) and it's wonderful. Yet, I've been experiencing a kind of problem which was mainly noticed when I panned around in search of contacts with my TrackIr. It was rather annoying, because there were micro-pauses here and there and a sense of no smoothness. My pc is new, therefore I was getting really angry with those pauses. I really got obsessed, so I began to google and saw that a lot of people suffers from the same problem, mainly related to trackir (Just google "trackir micro stutter" and you'll see). No fluidity, micro-stutters, micropauses and so on. I followed all of the advices, but to no avail. I changed the trackir to another USB port, I downloaded a different driver (older) just in case, I updated the nVidia drivers, blah blah blah. Eventually, the only thing which more or less improved it was to change the forest quality in-game from "Very high" to "High". The pauses, although they were there, had been reduced, so I could sleep better.

Until yesterday. Searching I don't remember what, I came across a web in which somebody said that disabling the Link power manager in Windows 10 solves lots of problems with games and micropauses. I didn't know what the hell was that, but then I realized I have an ssd hard disk with with Intel Rapid Storage Technology, therefore I was affected by tyhe same problem. Well, I disabled it and to my surprise, everything goes as smooth as butter. It's incredible that a problem I thought was caused by TrackIr was eventually caused by this software. I've been flying all the afternoon today, to see that the improvement is not a placebo effect, and I can confirm it. Of course, I have forests on "Very high" again, and the sim is smoooooooooooooooth!!!!!!!!