GCF

Help Needed ! on a number of questions about game.

1. Proper way of using the Fokker D.VIIF engine dive throttle control, what is this supposed to do, in game, and how is it used ?

2. How do i see the chat log in game when flying in VR, i can only send, in game, not read chat, is this normal ?

3. what is the best way get in game recordings while flying in VR, it into a format i can upload to you tube, with least work and best quality image and sound possable.

Hope you can help !

• Upvote 1

Is the D.VII F out now? I was on earlier today, but am out and about at the moment.

1) I'm not aware of any 'engine dive throttle control' - but the D.VII F does have an altitude throttle, perhaps that's what you refer to? Essentially, the altitude throttle does exactly what it says on the tin. The higher you climb, the more altitude throttle you can pile on for extra power at higher altitude. It really boosts the D.VII F's high altitude performance (which, as a SPAD pilot, I'm not too happy about ;) )

Can't help with VR, I'm afraid, I'm still on good ol' TrackIR.

I think GC is maybe referring to the Alt Throttle command that's appeared in the menu system, in anticipation of the arrival of said crate.

S!

• Like 1

Re. the altitude throttle, see this video by Requiem.

Edited by JimTM
  • Thanks 1
  • Upvote 1

7 hours ago, Wolfram-Harms said:

I thought this was the FLYING CIRCUS department here? We should not get things mixed up.
If you want to chat about RoF stuff, here is the forum for that:

https://riseofflight.com/forum/