Sign in to follow this  
Talon_

Stop trying to climb away from A-20s in your 109s... it doesn't work!!

Nice hits. Lazy 109 driver. All he really had to do was use superior roll to keep away from your nose. Trying to just extend straight (up) against any foe is a bad plan, even a lumbering beast, with a good pilot.

• Thanks 1

I'm not an historic expert about wwII ac performances but I doubt that a A20 bomber in reality will never go such a climb rate and also could made a looping. Can anyone discuss about this?

Edited by EAF_51_FOX
  • Upvote 1

1 hour ago, EAF_51_FOX said:

I'm not an historic expert about wwII ac performances but I doubt that a A20 bomber in reality will never go such a climb rate and also could made a looping. Can anyone discuss about this?

I hear what you are saying, however, at the end of the day it is just a PC game and not a real life WW2 sim.

5 hours ago, Haza said:

I hear what you are saying, however, at the end of the day it is just a PC game and not a real life WW2 sim.

Yes, but I know developers 1C (and players..) all they struggling and debate on FM of this SIM as to achieve best similarity to real life performance ..and if there are results like this (an A 20 looping..) may be there is lot of work still to do and to correct on FM parameters?..

Why do you think an a20 shouldn't be able to loop? Unloaded it's not a lumbering aircraft and it was limited, I think to 4g so was obviously an aircraft capable of being thrown around the sky.  Well flown, a loop doesn't place an awful lot of stress on the airframe. 

You might want to watch Bob Hoover loop a twin engine aircraft from minimum altitude with both engines shutdown (starting at 6.16)!

• Like 1
  • Upvote 2

12 hours ago, EAF_51_FOX said:

Well, it's a sturdy 7 tons plane with over 3000HP, so I'd not be surrised it can do it (when empty, of course).

The A-20 has a big Trick up it's Sleeve: 2nd Gear.