BiBa

IL first impression & 3 question marks...

As a newbie, I want to say first how thrilled I am with the IL-2 graphics & the FPS engine output especially in the VR performance! 

I've started flying IL at 9 PM until my butt started itching to find out that it was 4 am on a straight 7 hours flight! 

I've set every graphics option with 4K texture on the highest level, and still, my VR gave me an almost constant 25 FPS; a result I would have never expected, as other so-called no. 1 Sims (without naming them) wouldn't even exceed the 10 FPS rate with the same graphics settings apt to my PC Specs, let alone other side effects like pic stutter & other quirks... 

A great job you have done there IL with the programming of the graphics engine!*****

Now to my 3 questions task:

1. Interactive Cockpit: 
From the YouTube Requiem's Air Combat Tutorial Library / Learn to Fight: Virtual Lessons in Air Combat, I got the first impression we are dealing with interactive cockpits, but I couldn't find any option in the Key config setting to activate the mouse in the cockpit. Pleeease don't tell me all these wonderful animated cockpit buttons and wheels etc are not clickable! Out of the aircrafts' flight characteristics and its environment, it fulfills all the claims of a simulation. Not an interactive clickable cockpit does drop it unfortunately down to the level of a game when it has all it needs to be branded as 
simulator. Also, an interactive cockpit means you only need to occupy the Joystick keyboard with commands and fly without spending too much time assigning commands to the HOTAS! So if there is indeed no mouse interactive cockpit, is IL-2 planning to fill the gap any time soon? 

2. TrackIR: