kraut1

Tool for german PWCG Scramble Missions released

Everything that adds immersion is quite helpfull!  But the installation process is far from optimum. Maybe ask Pat if he can integrate your Airfield Tower into PWCG. I would appreciate that.

Thumbs up & good luck

Hi Semor76,

I agree with you, all my Tools are makeshift measures and I am not an expert with the BOSEditor.

But generally it's possible to use them for eacg PWCG Mission, it takes about 5 - 10minutes to install Airfield Tower, Radar... or Funkpeilung... and Wingman Messages.

I am doing  that since more than one year and it works.

Your Suggestion to implement them to PWCG is of course the best, give me some time, I will ask Pat.

Best regards

• Upvote 1

Hi Patrick

In generally I am using now 3 Tools (Groups) per per mission:

1.) for Moscow, Stalingrad and Kuban I have tools (Groups) Radar Stalingrad, Radar Moscow and Funkpeilung Kuban

Purpose: to provide the Player with enemy plane grid coordinates by maybe 1941-42 ground observers, Radio direction finding and from 1943 radar

generally all of These Groups consists of checkzones combined with subtitles, MCU_Timers on each 4digit grid.

Radar Stalingrad was the first with fewer checkzones not for each 4 Digit grid

https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic/28386-tools-radar-stalingrad-and-jaegerleitstelle-v01/?tab=comments#comment-456810

https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic/37218-for-kuban-maps-tool-funkpeilung-kuban-radio-direction-finding/?tab=comments#comment-630315

To Change the accuracy and pobability of sightings it's possible to Change the checkzone radius and the random.

For example: for my current 1941 Moscow campaign when Radar was nort available I have reduced random of MCU_Timer to 50

Installation: just with Import from file, no further linkages

To be improved if possible: for missions when no Radar was available only reports over own territority

2.)Wingman Messages (former Name Jägerleitstelle)