SAG

Is the Warthog Stick worth it?

Just as the title says, i've been wanting to upgrade from my 3D Pro for a while (which i've brought back from the dead over 5 times now), and now that i have a bit of spare cash, i'd like to know if the warthog is worth it? with it's plastic gimbal and all, how does it hold up over time? or should i spend my money elsewhere? i like the gladiator Pro, but that one is  currently unavailable and i would have to import (i live in Colombia)

Any long-time Warthog users who can share their experience?

Thanks in advance! S! 

I've been using X-52s for 10 years and finally got a Warthog....Very satisfied with it. Very smooth/fluid, and accurate, with none of the annoying "hunting" wobble when trying to aim precisely.

It's horribly over-priced for having a plastic gimbal. You're better off saving the extra cash to get a VKB or Virpil Stick.

Warthog is an amazing bit of kit but very expensive, heavy and quite an old design now. Also depending on where you live the customer support can be quite bad if you need a repair as you will need to ship x amount of kgs to where their local office is based (for example if you are in the UK you would have to ship it to France if something went wrong).

Mine has started to have buttons fail after about 5 years and I'm CBA to send it off for x amount of weeks to get it fixed. But I have used this stick at least every other day and I am sure if it was a Saitek stick I would have broke at least two or three of them in the same time frame. 

I recommend it but I have been tempted to look at others that are more modern and have essentially the same sensors but for a cheaper price such as the VKB stuff.

I do not think that you can get a stick with a better overall metal build quality but some of the switches and buttons are quite cheap for what you pay. 

Also, the software is very powerful. A lot better than most that I have used from other companies.