Hi,

I just got this game and after launching it and sitting in the cockpit for a couple of minutes, I realized that I have no idea what to do.  All I know is I must fly and shoot other planes down now and again.  I literally have no idea how to do that.  I have no flight sim experience at all.  Until today, I thought a spitfire was just something my girlfriend did when I was trying to play video games.  I don't mind reading to learn, but can I have a little guidance?  Jason's zip file won't open for me and I'm not sure what direction to go in.  Something like "read this" and "practice that" should be enough to get me started.  I don't even know what part of the game I should start with.

Hey there, welcome! Lots of guides and videos to be found around the forums. Folks will be along suggesting their favorites soon, be sure.

@JimTM can you copy paste that incredible summary of guides and resources I saw you post somewhat recently? I remember thinking it should be stickied, had Requiem's vids, Chuck's guide, etc etc...

• Thanks 1

18 minutes ago, 19//curiousGamblerr said:

Hey there, welcome! Lots of guides and videos to be found around the forums. Folks will be along suggesting their favorites soon, be sure.

@JimTM can you copy paste that incredible summary of guides and resources I saw you post somewhat recently? I remember thinking it should be stickied, had Requiem's vids, Chuck's guide, etc etc...

I'll link to my summary so I can update it down the road:

https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic/35944-new-user-what-next/?do=findComment&comment=605589

• Thanks 1

41 minutes ago, JimTM said:

I'll link to my summary so I can update it down the road:

https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic/35944-new-user-what-next/?do=findComment&comment=605589

That's the one! Beautiful. Glad my failed attempt at a "mention" still got your attention somehow! I do think you're the most helpful person I've ever met on a forum Jim.

• Thanks 1