Sign in to follow this  
J5_NiiranenVR-Gfr

Saitek x56 hotas / or the Game

Hi 

Im New in this il-2  ..... I start Up with a tm16000 with No problem , but after i got  the x56 

Many Strange things is happening ..... Game stop/ cockpit Fall of / bail Out / and so on 

Do other have the same problem with this hotas ??? 

Poul 

Poor wiring may be an issue as well, but the relevant factor for "ghost inputs" is not enough USB power.   

You need to use another USB controller (not only another port) or a powered USB hub in order to get it working again.

This simple tool can show you if its working or not: http://html5gamepad.com

Sire,

I had an X55 before as well. Same wiring, same issues.

You have two options:

1) Throw it into the trash like the average consumer

2)

buy proper cables, sleeves, heat shrinks

get a drill and soldering iron

take extensive notes and pictures on how everything is wired (you'll need that)

open the throttle up and resolder new wires into both grip (I did that for my X55 throttle unit and kept it since it's super ergonomic)

use the drill to widen the canal in the 2 bars

Reassemble everything.

Your choice. Tough, but there are only these two. Good luck if you go for 2) ! 

1 hour ago, SCG_Fenris_Wolf said:

Your choice. Tough, but there are only these two. Good luck if you go for 2) ! 

On the bright side it's a really good beginner lesson to get into soldering and tinkering with your own devices. I mean after you resolder everything + see the general idea behind internals one can easily copycat and make his own controller/button box ;)

• Upvote 1

Is ways more easy get a L.Bodnar BU0836 or similar controller, some switches and wires and solder a "button box" than learn something re-soldering a Saitek joystick other than patience. :biggrin:

Well Sokol, that is true! :)