Sign in to follow this  
Hauksbee

Is there a Store for BOS like there is fo ROF?

I'm new to BOS. I've flown ROF since the beginning. My  copy of BOS has yet to arrive from Amazon, but as soon as it arrives, I really want to get a Ju-52 and the Henschel 219. How do I go about buying these planes?

Yes there is a store. Go to the main webpage (click on the IL2 logo right above this thread) and then click on store. There you go.

Thanks, guys. I see the Ju-52 offered among the Collector planes, but, can I get the Henschel without coughing up an additional $69.99 for "Battle of Kuban"?

Thanks, guys. I see the Ju-52 offered among the Collector planes, but, can I get the Henschel without coughing up an additional $69.99 for "Battle of Kuban"?

I´m sure that after release of BoK you will be able to buy the two collectors planes seperately.

The Kuban map is so good, I'm going to be disappointed if we use the other ones.  It's the only map on which you instantly know where you are.

You will be able to buy the Hs 129 without Kuban in about one month.

Being a newbie, I see I have been laboring under some false assumptions. I've been seeing videos on YouTube of the Hs-129 in flight. This has led me to think that BOK had already been released. And that I could purchase the Hs-129 from an inclusive menu like Rise of Flight. If I have to wait, then so be it. But, how did the guys posting on YouTube get a 129? Are they, by chance, Beta-testers?

'Just got back from checking a querry on YouTube. I Fly Central said that he had pre-ordered the BOK Premium. Thus, he, and by extension, others, got BOK before the general release.

Edited by Hauksbee

Hello Hauksbee, those of us that purchased BOK as Pre order Premium can use the Hs-129 now and we have been able to do since it was released to us a few months back so in some respects we are testers although the company uses specific people for that as well.