Photo

Bunch of noob questions

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 rolikiraly

rolikiraly

Posted 02 November 2017 - 18:35

Hi all!

Now i finally have BOS Standard. Few questions below (for which i could likely find the answers somewhere, but i don't feel like looking through all the topics and i'm not sure which info is up to date)

1, Any tips on where to start with my Logitech Extreme 3d pro regarding axis response curves? Talking about Bf-109F-4.

2, I am totally new to WW2 flying, but i did some in WW1 (RoF). Coming from the older planes, i'm really not sure how rudder is supposed to be used on these ones? Or maybe it isn't that much different and i will find out by myself?

+ Any Bf-109 specific guides that are compatible with new fm are welcome. I already know about the detailed in-game information about engine management etc., also i know that there are great tutorials about combat and flying general.

Thanks!

#2 lightswitch

lightswitch

Posted 03 November 2017 - 01:14

No idea about your first question but you’re rudder is very valuable. Basically it keeps you in coordinated flight. On some aircraft they will have a turn coordinator. The bottom of the instrument is a ball in fluid similar to what you find in a spirit level. You want to try and keep the ball centered to stay in coordinated flight. Centering the ball is done by stepping on it. If the ball is left use left rudder and so on for the right side. Staying coordinated will help with maneuvering and being preemptive on the rudder will create a smoother flight.

Edited by lightswitch, 03 November 2017 - 01:15.

#3 sniperton

sniperton

Posted 03 November 2017 - 15:09

youtube.com/watch?v=Y4rAMC9wV9E

youtube.com/watch?v=2-u_5FGe21E

youtube.com/watch?v=gopYmJ4v_dk

I suggest you should watch these and related tutorial videos first.

Amúgy pedig isten hozott a fedélzeten! :)

#4 rolikiraly

rolikiraly

Posted 03 November 2017 - 19:49

:salute: