Jump to content


Photo

Are there still issues with Reshade?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 kendo

kendo
  • Founder
  • Posts: 459

Posted 09 September 2017 - 22:44

Hello,

 

I was running Reshade up to BOS version 2.011 where it started to crash the game on exit.

 

Haven't installed since. I see there is a new Reshade version out - 3.0.8.

 

For anyone currently running Reshade, are they having any problems or issues with crashes - even with BOS crashing right at the end as you exit the game?

 


  • 0

#2 13Nrv

13Nrv
  • Founder
  • Posts: 527
  • Location:France

Posted 10 September 2017 - 08:41

i m using  reshade 3.08 and the only issue i face is the systematic crash on exit but that s all .


  • 0

I7 860 @3.7 /2.8 / gygabyte 970 gtx 4go Msi gaming 4G / 8 gigs ram 1600mhz  / win 10 64 pro   MS ffb2 + saitek X52 +Tir 5 + g27 wheel shifter, i do not use my keyboard at all ;) .


#3 DD_Arthur

DD_Arthur
  • Founder
  • Posts: 2052
  • Location:South West England

Posted 10 September 2017 - 16:01

I'm using 3.05.....never had a problem....


  • 0

#4 71st_AH_Hooves

71st_AH_Hooves
  • Tester
  • Posts: 1718
  • Location:Ft. Worth TX.

Posted 11 September 2017 - 00:12

IS there a GUI for reshade 3.08??


  • 0

#5 kendo

kendo
  • Founder
  • Posts: 459

Posted 11 September 2017 - 22:53

Thanks all. I installed 3.0.8 with only Luma sharpen (so far at least) and it's working fine. No crashes or issues.


  • 0

#6 13Nrv

13Nrv
  • Founder
  • Posts: 527
  • Location:France

Posted 13 September 2017 - 18:10

"IS there a GUI for reshade 3.08??"

 

Yep there s one , you call it with "shift f2" at first start and then can assign any other command you want to it . 

And there s other features show fps , show effects , modify effects directly with "sliders",  take screenshots png or bmp and save them where ever you want  etc etc ...

 

To kendo , what OS are you running as i see you encounter no crashes at all ...


  • 0

I7 860 @3.7 /2.8 / gygabyte 970 gtx 4go Msi gaming 4G / 8 gigs ram 1600mhz  / win 10 64 pro   MS ffb2 + saitek X52 +Tir 5 + g27 wheel shifter, i do not use my keyboard at all ;) .





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users