Jump to content


Photo

Game version 2.012 discussion: Hs 129, Kuban map, FM update, New shadows


  • Please log in to reply
704 replies to this topic

#601 Sneaksie

Sneaksie
  • Developer
  • Posts: 545

Posted 02 October 2017 - 11:18   Best Answer

We just released the 2.012d hotfix:

 

1) A rare issue with projectiles disappearing over a terrain with sharp height changes has been fixed;

2) Kuban object templates were corrected to remove doubling of some objects.


  • 5

#602 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 4586

Posted 02 October 2017 - 11:36

:good: 

 

Thanks for the hotfix!


  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#603 IckyATLAS

IckyATLAS
  • Founder
  • Posts: 215
  • Location:Switzerland

Posted 02 October 2017 - 11:48

Thanks for this hotfix. 


  • 0

#604 Jade_Monkey

Jade_Monkey
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3881

Posted 02 October 2017 - 11:50

We just released the 2.012d hotfix:

1) A rare issue with projectiles disappearing over a terrain with sharp height changes has been fixed;
2) Kuban object templates were corrected to remove doubling of some objects.

#2 That would partially explain the higher load times and how heavy the editor feels when all objects are loaded.

I know the map is just bigger too, so this won't magically make it load faster.

Thanks for the quick fix!

Edited by Jade_Monkey, 02 October 2017 - 11:51.

  • 0

i7 7700k  | GTX 1080 Ti |   16GB Corsair Dominator DDR4  |  LG 34UM95 3440x1440 | HTC Vive | TrackIR 5  |  Saitek X-55 HOTAS  |  MFG Crosswind graphite pedals


#605 Johnny-Red

Johnny-Red
  • Founder
  • Posts: 101
  • Location:Народная Республика Южный Йоркшир

Posted 02 October 2017 - 13:24

Thanks for the update on what's changed :salute:


Edited by Johnny-Red, 02 October 2017 - 13:25.

  • 0

Spoiler

#606 Trooper117

Trooper117
  • Founder
  • Posts: 2253

Posted 02 October 2017 - 14:00

:salute:


  • 0

IL2.jpg


#607 A-E-Hartmann

A-E-Hartmann
  • Tester
  • Posts: 2092
  • Location:France

Posted 02 October 2017 - 20:27

Thanks :salute: .


  • 0

462891Mabanniereil2.png


#608 AeroAce

AeroAce
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1728

Posted 02 October 2017 - 21:14

Thanks

Any fix for the missing sound bug everyone seems to be experiencing online?
  • 1

#609 kestrel79

kestrel79
  • Founder
  • Posts: 658
  • Location:Wisconsin, USA

Posted 02 October 2017 - 22:46

I agree the sounds aren't perfect, but they are still miles above the other ww2 flight sims imo for stock sounds. Each plane is pretty distinct in sound, and they are LOUD I love it! The sound has some balls to it when it's cranked which is what I expect a ww2 plane to sound like when I fire it up.Really gives me that feeling like I'm there to say a Warthunder plane which they all pretty much use one of the same 4 generic plane sounds.


  • 1

Intel i5 2500k @ 3.3ghz // Asus P8P67 mobo // 16GB G.Skill RAM // RX480 8GB // 27" monitor // VKB Black Mamba Mk.III // Warthog Throttle // TFRP Pedals // W7


#610 =SqSq=Sulaco

=SqSq=Sulaco
  • Founder
  • Posts: 275
  • Location:Canada, BC

Posted 03 October 2017 - 02:51

Thanks for the fixes! 

 

Any news on where you guys are at with squashing the flak sound effect bug that's been terrifying the online community for the past few weeks?


  • 1

#611 Stlg13/Sgt_Schultz

Stlg13/Sgt_Schultz
  • Founder
  • Posts: 97
  • Location:The Russian Front

Posted 03 October 2017 - 03:22

Thanks for the fixes!    Any news on where you guys are at with squashing the flak sound effect bug that's been terrifying the online community for the past few weeks?

 

And the menu music bug. I keep thinking some devil is about to strafe me every time I land and switch my engine off  :dry:   


  • 1

#612 =SqSq=SignorMagnifico

=SqSq=SignorMagnifico
  • Founder
  • Posts: 12

Posted 04 October 2017 - 02:40

Thanks for the fixes! 

 

Any news on where you guys are at with squashing the flak sound effect bug that's been terrifying the online community for the past few weeks?

 

Yes, I agree this is an important issue to the community. I have experienced random flak burst sounds even when flak is not shooting at me (such as when sitting on the ground and starting the engine) on at least two multiplayer servers, TAW and Wings of Liberty. Every time it occurs, almost everyone on the server hears it simultaneously. It is quite startling. Additionally, the background noise loop that plays in the hangar (birds chirping, guns shooting, plane engines, and artillery) sometimes does not quit playing after spawning on the multiplayer servers. Occasionally, the background noise will stop if I respawn, but it does not work every time.

Aside from these two issues, the Kuban experience has been a great one. Thank you for your hard work in releasing these patches in a timely manner to make sure we continue to have a great product.


Edited by =SqSq=SignorMagnifico, 04 October 2017 - 02:42.

  • 0

#613 Hopper64

Hopper64
  • Founder
  • Posts: 241

Posted 05 October 2017 - 03:30

Seems that performance is much better on the Kuban map with this d hotfix. FPS is much improved. Thanks.
  • 0

Rampage 6 Extreme, i9 7900X @ 4.7, Eisbaer 420, Corsair CMD32GX4M4B3600C16 , Nvidia Titan Xp, Corsair AX1500i, Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Creative SoundBlaster Z, Microsoft FFB2, Windows 10 64, GSkill KM780 RGB, Asus Gladius II Origin Mouse, Asus PG348Q, Phanteks Enthoo Elite


#614 ITAF_Rani

ITAF_Rani
  • Founder
  • Posts: 527

Posted 06 October 2017 - 08:56

Are same update ongoing?
Cannot estabilisch connection


Edited by ITAF_Rani, 06 October 2017 - 09:25.

  • 0

#615 ITAF_Rani

ITAF_Rani
  • Founder
  • Posts: 527

Posted 06 October 2017 - 09:16

The server say
#10005: Please update your game:new version available.

But no update starts
  • 0

#616 Jade_Monkey

Jade_Monkey
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3881

Posted 06 October 2017 - 09:27

Did you ever update to hotfix 2.012d?

I cant check my PC right now, but if you didnt fire up the game for a few days that's probably why.

If the launcher is not updating, try deleting the update folder contents and opening the launcher again.
  • 0

i7 7700k  | GTX 1080 Ti |   16GB Corsair Dominator DDR4  |  LG 34UM95 3440x1440 | HTC Vive | TrackIR 5  |  Saitek X-55 HOTAS  |  MFG Crosswind graphite pedals


#617 ITAF_Rani

ITAF_Rani
  • Founder
  • Posts: 527

Posted 06 October 2017 - 09:57

Txs Jade...your advice works
Regards
  • 0

#618 Dave

Dave
  • Founder
  • Posts: 500
  • Location:Eastern Oz

Posted 07 October 2017 - 09:37

We just released the 2.012d hotfix:

 

1) A rare issue with projectiles disappearing over a terrain with sharp height changes has been fixed;

2) Kuban object templates were corrected to remove doubling of some objects.

 

Just updated today - and with settings that used to play smooth as butter the game is now unplayable in VR. Constant glitches, twitches, lag and dropped frames.

The only system change between solid play and crap was the update. Updating to the most recent Nvidia driver made no difference.

 

Win10 Pro

i9-7900X

EVGA 1080Ti

Rift

 

I was using 1.6 x supersampling (in Oculus debug tool) with ASW disabled.

I removed the supersampling override in Oculus debug and instead set SS in SteamVR (set it to 3.0) and the twitching (image shifts rapidly left and right - often only in one eye) stopped but I instead get many dropped frames (jerky screen updates) as soon as I get near anything - either terrain or other aircraft.

 

I've given up playing for now. It just hurts my head too much.


Edited by Dave, 07 October 2017 - 09:39.

  • 0

Asus Prime X299 Deluxe :: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200 DDR4 :: Intel Core i9 7900X 4.4GHz Ten Core :: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080Ti Founders :: EVGA GeForce GTX Titan Black SuperClocked (PhysX) :: 3 x LG 27EA83B 2560x1440 27" IPS :: 2 x Samsung 960 PRO 500GB M.2 NVMe :: 2 x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD :: 2 x Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD :: Thermaltake Water 2.0 Extreme Liquid Cooling :: Corsair AX1200i PSU :: TM Warthog HOTAS :: Saitek Pro Flight Combat :: Oculus Rift CV1 :: TrackIR 5 :: Really uncomfortable wooden stool - seriously

"I dunno, it's not stopping me from playing the game... just keep your head on a swivel, and remember that when you kill a cheater, deep down their shame burns them, precious. It burns them, and it's a shame they can never share and be rid of, like reverse syphilis." - 80hd


#619 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 4586

Posted 07 October 2017 - 10:50

Just updated today - and with settings that used to play smooth as butter the game is now unplayable in VR. Constant glitches, twitches, lag and dropped frames.

The only system change between solid play and crap was the update. Updating to the most recent Nvidia driver made no difference.

 

Win10 Pro

i9-7900X

EVGA 1080Ti

Rift

 

I was using 1.6 x supersampling (in Oculus debug tool) with ASW disabled.

I removed the supersampling override in Oculus debug and instead set SS in SteamVR (set it to 3.0) and the twitching (image shifts rapidly left and right - often only in one eye) stopped but I instead get many dropped frames (jerky screen updates) as soon as I get near anything - either terrain or other aircraft.

 

I've given up playing for now. It just hurts my head too much.

 

That is strange. 

Oculus is currently pushing an update to version 1.19 of their software/drivers.

 

You might check and see if yours have updated to 1.19, if so this might be related to their new drivers as well.


  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#620 Dave

Dave
  • Founder
  • Posts: 500
  • Location:Eastern Oz

Posted 07 October 2017 - 11:29

That is strange. 

Oculus is currently pushing an update to version 1.19 of their software/drivers.

 

You might check and see if yours have updated to 1.19, if so this might be related to their new drivers as well.

 

Good to know - I will check - if it did there was no notification.


  • 0

Asus Prime X299 Deluxe :: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200 DDR4 :: Intel Core i9 7900X 4.4GHz Ten Core :: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080Ti Founders :: EVGA GeForce GTX Titan Black SuperClocked (PhysX) :: 3 x LG 27EA83B 2560x1440 27" IPS :: 2 x Samsung 960 PRO 500GB M.2 NVMe :: 2 x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD :: 2 x Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD :: Thermaltake Water 2.0 Extreme Liquid Cooling :: Corsair AX1200i PSU :: TM Warthog HOTAS :: Saitek Pro Flight Combat :: Oculus Rift CV1 :: TrackIR 5 :: Really uncomfortable wooden stool - seriously

"I dunno, it's not stopping me from playing the game... just keep your head on a swivel, and remember that when you kill a cheater, deep down their shame burns them, precious. It burns them, and it's a shame they can never share and be rid of, like reverse syphilis." - 80hd


#621 Dave

Dave
  • Founder
  • Posts: 500
  • Location:Eastern Oz

Posted 08 October 2017 - 06:32

Oculus app version is 1.18 - same as it was when it played well.

 

Can someone at 1CGS please look into this. The game is completely unplayable for me on Rift with the hardware below.

Graphics settings are high with all options on Medium, 2xAA, Sharpen.

 

Symptoms are constant jiggling of the left and right images. And when I start the game now - every single time without fail I get two error messages about Authneitcation Server being unavailable and Master Server being unavailable. I dismiss the dialog and the game seems to work but for the massive graphic issues.

 

I am now suffering a full reinstall of BoX (about an 8 hour experience thanks to the pitifully slow update speed).

 

Can anyone reproduce this?


  • 0

Asus Prime X299 Deluxe :: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200 DDR4 :: Intel Core i9 7900X 4.4GHz Ten Core :: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080Ti Founders :: EVGA GeForce GTX Titan Black SuperClocked (PhysX) :: 3 x LG 27EA83B 2560x1440 27" IPS :: 2 x Samsung 960 PRO 500GB M.2 NVMe :: 2 x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD :: 2 x Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD :: Thermaltake Water 2.0 Extreme Liquid Cooling :: Corsair AX1200i PSU :: TM Warthog HOTAS :: Saitek Pro Flight Combat :: Oculus Rift CV1 :: TrackIR 5 :: Really uncomfortable wooden stool - seriously

"I dunno, it's not stopping me from playing the game... just keep your head on a swivel, and remember that when you kill a cheater, deep down their shame burns them, precious. It burns them, and it's a shame they can never share and be rid of, like reverse syphilis." - 80hd


#622 Dave

Dave
  • Founder
  • Posts: 500
  • Location:Eastern Oz

Posted 08 October 2017 - 12:18

Reinstalled the game - no difference. Reinstalled Oculus software - no difference. No Steam updates have happened in the last month so it isn't Steam VR. Australia is experiencing worse than usual Internet connectivity to Europe so I thought maybe - somehow - slow network is causing the whole game to lag - nup, even offline play is affected. Lowered my settings to Balanced - no difference. WTF is wrong with this game since the last update? Going nuts trying to figure it out for the only game I play.

 

Can someone please tell me exactly and completely what was in the last update?


Edited by Dave, 08 October 2017 - 12:20.

  • 0

Asus Prime X299 Deluxe :: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200 DDR4 :: Intel Core i9 7900X 4.4GHz Ten Core :: EVGA GeForce GTX 1080Ti Founders :: EVGA GeForce GTX Titan Black SuperClocked (PhysX) :: 3 x LG 27EA83B 2560x1440 27" IPS :: 2 x Samsung 960 PRO 500GB M.2 NVMe :: 2 x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD :: 2 x Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD :: Thermaltake Water 2.0 Extreme Liquid Cooling :: Corsair AX1200i PSU :: TM Warthog HOTAS :: Saitek Pro Flight Combat :: Oculus Rift CV1 :: TrackIR 5 :: Really uncomfortable wooden stool - seriously

"I dunno, it's not stopping me from playing the game... just keep your head on a swivel, and remember that when you kill a cheater, deep down their shame burns them, precious. It burns them, and it's a shame they can never share and be rid of, like reverse syphilis." - 80hd


#623 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 4586

Posted 08 October 2017 - 13:31

Oculus app version is 1.18 - same as it was when it played well.

 

Can someone at 1CGS please look into this. The game is completely unplayable for me on Rift with the hardware below.

Graphics settings are high with all options on Medium, 2xAA, Sharpen.

 

Symptoms are constant jiggling of the left and right images. And when I start the game now - every single time without fail I get two error messages about Authneitcation Server being unavailable and Master Server being unavailable. I dismiss the dialog and the game seems to work but for the massive graphic issues.

 

 

 

I suspect there is a clue in there. Assuming you were not getting those messages when the game was running fine for you.

I was going to recommend re-running Oculus sensor setup, but see in a later post where you re-installed the Oculus software. 

 

With your rig, you should certainly be getting very good performance.  Think whether you have installed any software or updates to software around the time this started happening. Have you tried a clean install of the latest Nvidia drivers using DDU? And only installing the driver and PhysX, not any of that other stuff like GeForce Experience?

Windows 10 Game Mode not activated?

 

I would also suggest you post this issue with all details you can in the Technical Issues and Bug Reports forum.

https://forum.il2stu...nd-bug-reports/

It might get some better attention there.

 

Here it is just going to get lost amongst all the other posts regarding this game version update.

I know that has to be very frustrating for you, I would be pulling my hair out if I were going through this. 
​I wish you the best in getting this figured out.


  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#624 BorysVorobyov

BorysVorobyov
  • Member
  • Posts: 2134

Posted 08 October 2017 - 20:39

I can't play offline anymore since 2.012d. I keep getting a "bad image" pop-up message from Windows 10.
  • 0

#625 coconut

coconut
  • Founder
  • Posts: 2067
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 11 October 2017 - 20:33

Has anybody noticed the behaviour of the needle on the homing device when flying over mountains? Devs, do mountains affect the signal of NDBs in the game?


  • 0

intel core i5 4690K @ 4.2Ghz, nvidia 980ti, Acer predator XB271HU 1440p 144Hz, Oculus Rift. Win10 Home

My missions | My server


#626 SimpleThe1st

SimpleThe1st
  • Founder
  • Posts: 25

Posted 15 October 2017 - 03:36

Do yourself a favor and don't put yourself into credit card debt for this game, or anything else!

It's tempting, I know!


Coming from a Curious Gambler that's good advice!!
  • 0
<p>Oculus Rift CV1 with Touch, i7-4790K, Enermax Liqtech 240 Liquid Cooler, EVGA GTX 1080 SC2 Gaming ICX 8G , G.SKILL Trident X 2x8GB DDR3 2400mhz SDRAM, Gigabtye GA-Z97X-SOC Force Motherboard, Crucial MX100 256GB SATA III SSD, WD Blue 1TB 7200 HD, EVGA SuperNOVA 850W GOLD, Corsair Vengeance C70 Military Green Steel ATX mid tower case, Windows 10 Home 64bit, trackir5, BenQ 1080p G-Sync monitor, Thrustmaster Warthog Joystick/Throttle, Saitek Pro Rudder Pedals

#627 303_Kwiatek

303_Kwiatek
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1085

Posted 20 October 2017 - 12:19

I'm still getting FPS drop below 60 and a lot of heavy stuttering when on WoL with the Kuban map, even after dropping my resolution. Off-line 4x4 QMB seems fine, and other maps are ok.

 

I hope for some future optimization, or as per my earlier posts I'm pretty much unable to do Kuban online*; I certainly can't fly a fighter effectively because of it.

 

*Maybe it is WoL related rather than the game,... hopefully....

 

Me and some my mates also experienced slideshow ( sttutering) during playing WOL at Kuban map even with constant 60 FPS ( no fps drop at all). Other maps seemed ok and no problem.

 

It happend every time when a few planes around dogfight no metter over sea or land low or high.  When zoom a little stutters gone but at wide view come back. Online game at WOL is unplayable - tried lowering some settings but no effect.

 

I checked Kuban offline with full AI planes and everything smooth - no problem.


  • 0

#628 Field-Ops

Field-Ops
  • Member
  • Posts: 366

Posted 23 October 2017 - 06:41

Seeing all that attention to detail on their ships is a good sign of the things to come in the Pacific methinks 


  • 0

#629 KG_S_MrFies

KG_S_MrFies
  • Founder
  • Posts: 385

Posted 23 October 2017 - 07:11

Me and some my mates also experienced slideshow ( sttutering) during playing WOL at Kuban map even with constant 60 FPS ( no fps drop at all). Other maps seemed ok and no problem.

It happend every time when a few planes around dogfight no metter over sea or land low or high. When zoom a little stutters gone but at wide view come back. Online game at WOL is unplayable - tried lowering some settings but no effect.

I checked Kuban offline with full AI planes and everything smooth - no problem.



maybe its just your hardware... I have no performance problems... 80-144fps on Ultra ( Wings of Liberty
  • 0

qYvxNoF.jpg


#630 Space_Ghost

Space_Ghost
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3714

Posted 23 October 2017 - 13:31

maybe its just your hardware... I have no performance problems... 80-144fps on Ultra ( Wings of Liberty

 

This is a fair assessment...

 

I got heavy stutters at Kuban map online where near other dogfighting planes even with constant 60 fps. Other maps seemed ok for me.
I got I5 4.5 Ghz with gtx 670.

 

The 670 is getting long in the tooth and is (generally) only a 2GB card.

 

Also, what generation of i5? First gen? Second gen? We're up to 7+ generations of Core i Series processors.


Edited by Space_Ghost, 23 October 2017 - 13:32.

  • 0

"It's very "Loft'esque" though in it's "get everyone mad at you" quality." - Gambit21


#631 303_Kwiatek

303_Kwiatek
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1085

Posted 23 October 2017 - 19:50

Yea  but strange is that fps is 50-60 where view start to stutter. Offline with full planes everythig is ok. I saw that people here with much better graphic card got similar problems at WOL online in Kuban map


  • 0

#632 Jason_Williams

Jason_Williams
  • Producer
  • Posts: 2480
  • Location:Southern California

Posted 24 October 2017 - 02:39

Yea  but strange is that fps is 50-60 where view start to stutter. Offline with full planes everythig is ok. I saw that people here with much better graphic card got similar problems at WOL online in Kuban map

 

It's not a graphics card issue. 

 

Jason


  • 0

#633 Hartigan

Hartigan
  • Founder
  • Posts: 82

Posted 24 October 2017 - 06:40

I have new rig , 7600K 4.8GHZ with 1070, but sometimes experience heavy stutters when a lot of action around. However i thing i´ve found a solution... My 60hz monitor is a crap :) If fps drops even to 59, its actually under 30fps for a moment. Im gonna order new Dell 27´ g-sync 144hz monitor and see if its helps! 


  • 0

#634 303_Kwiatek

303_Kwiatek
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1085

Posted 24 October 2017 - 13:24

I doubt it is monitor problem also ;)
  • 0

#635 AndyJWest

AndyJWest
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1539
  • Location:London, England

Posted 24 October 2017 - 17:08

Mirq, if you run the game from the launcher, it should update automatically. The version is shown in the bottom right corner of the main menu screen, and should currently read 2.012d.


  • 0

#636 Jade_Monkey

Jade_Monkey
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3881

Posted 24 October 2017 - 17:48

Did you install Steam VR? I believe its mandatory regardless of whether you have a Vive or a Rift
  • 0

i7 7700k  | GTX 1080 Ti |   16GB Corsair Dominator DDR4  |  LG 34UM95 3440x1440 | HTC Vive | TrackIR 5  |  Saitek X-55 HOTAS  |  MFG Crosswind graphite pedals


#637 216th_Jordan

216th_Jordan
  • Tester
  • Posts: 2281

Posted 24 October 2017 - 20:03

Can somebody please tell me where I can download this upgrade from, or any upgrade for this game ?


I bought this game for VR.
In my case it is not working, that is not VR, it is something else. Images that deformes as I move my head. The cockpit is oval.
I think my problem is because I don't have the last upgrades intaled. Ok, that's simple except that there is no bloody fkin trace of any downloadable upgrade.

I am very pissed off . So far this game comes nowhere close to DCS, and I was told that BOS is best suited for VR. Not so far.

Please help.

PS.
Ok , i found out I have version 2.012d installed.

In this case everything is lost. This is not VR.

I had this bug once during testing. something on setup likely went wrong, In my case the game thought that my headset had a different resolution than it really had. IIRC It was solved with a reinstall, you might try to edit some VR configs in the startup.cfg however. As I sold my rift again I cannot help you further, sorry. There is a VR section in this forum, try asking for advice there, also you can contact the official support.

Edited by 216th_Jordan, 24 October 2017 - 20:04.

  • 0
Visit the 216th SAD: http://216th.proboards.com/
Hardware & Specs
Spoiler

#638 mirq

mirq
  • Member
  • Posts: 16

Posted 24 October 2017 - 20:18

I had this bug once during testing. something on setup likely went wrong, In my case the game thought that my headset had a different resolution than it really had. IIRC It was solved with a reinstall, you might try to edit some VR configs in the startup.cfg however. As I sold my rift again I cannot help you further, sorry. There is a VR section in this forum, try asking for advice there, also you can contact the official support.

Where is that dedicated VR section ? I can\t find it.

So you are saying that you managed to correctly render the game in your Rift ? 

 

And what is the maximum resolution ? 1600  x 1024 ? Is it true ? OMG


  • 0

#639 dburne

dburne
  • Founder
  • Posts: 4586

Posted 24 October 2017 - 20:26

Where is that dedicated VR section ? I can\t find it.

 

 

https://forum.il2stu...vr-controllers/

 

Most everyone is correctly rendering the game in the Rift, post there and I am sure you will get some good help. I too think a reinstall might be in order.


Edited by dburne, 24 October 2017 - 20:29.

  • 0

Don
 
EVGA X79 Dark MB | Intel I-7 4820K @ 4.50 GHZ | 16gb Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 | EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite | Corsair H100i | 2 ea Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB SSD | VPC Mongoose| Warthog Throttle |MFG Crosswind Pedals | Oculus Rift | Windows 10 64 Bit |


#640 Jason_Williams

Jason_Williams
  • Producer
  • Posts: 2480
  • Location:Southern California

Posted 24 October 2017 - 22:29

Our VR implementation works fine. Whatever is happening on your system is something else. There are many here in the community who can assist you. 

 

Jason


  • 2




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users