Sign in to follow this  
Rambos_Nachbar

Rudder Pedals

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie, but willing to learn the game. I played IL 2 1946 for hundreds of hours back in the days and even today from time to time. My question is, I'm looking for some rudder pedals with toe breaks and narrowed it down to these 2 options:

Thrusmaster TFRP: 

https://www.amazon.de/Thrustmaster-Rudder-Pedalerie-R-G-E-T-Software/dp/B01649IVI8/ref=sr_1_1?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1502455294&sr=1-1&keywords=MFG+Crosswind+rudder+pedals

Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals: 

https://www.amazon.de/Logitech-Saitek-Flight-Rudder-Pedals/dp/B01MQ0N57Q/ref=sr_1_3?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1502455848&sr=1-3&keywords=pedale

The Saitek ones are on the top end of my budget, so MFG Crosswind or others are no option for me. Could anybody say a word or two to these pedals. Just from looking at them, the Saitek ones look a bit nicer, as the pedals are a bit further away from each other.

Any advice is appreciated.

Kind Regards

Rambos Nachbar

Btw: The Community here looks really nice and civilized, as I'm coming from a more fps (Bf, R6) heavy background 

Hey and welcome to the community here Rambos Nachbar !!!

Between the two choices you are showing, for myself I would choose the Thrustmaster TFRP. I had bought a pair that was on a really good sale just to have as a backup. They are made of very sturdy plastic,however the plastic is just fine for this type of application. Some have complained that the rails the pedals slide on stick a bit, mine did not ,however if they do, you can use an inexpensive non-petroleum lubricate, safe for plastic ( such as an aerosol silicone spray ) to lightly grease the rails. Also, the pedals as many folks will say, are close together but again, for me it is not a big issue. The ones I bought are very smooth and precise and comfortable for my build ( 6ft,178lbs, shoe size  11 ). For the money I believe they will serve well.  

Cheers--sf--