OrLoK

Which, In your opinion is the easiest plane to fly?

Hello there

As a novice pilot, I'm finding the Yak 1 69 the easiest to fly with CEM but Ive not tried all of the other craft in BoS/M. 

I tackled the Pe2 as I read the CEM was essentially the same but as you may have seen in my other thread, it can be a spinny slidey thing on the ground.

I liked the little open pit stubby Russian one (IL1? the name escapes me) and think I managed it ok CEM wise for the most part.

Everything else I've played is in Normal mode which I now find I cant go back to as although I do suck I enjoy the extra workload and playing without CEM feels "cheaty" to me now.

Can you recommend other "easy" aircraft? Russian /Lend Lease preferably but I could be dirty and look at Axis planes.

(oh, I did try the P40 after studying real flight manuals but it just wanted to fall out of the sky no matter what I did)

I love my Yak but want to experience some other planes but also dont want to frustrate myself to rage quit.

Ie: I want a challenge but not a hugenormous one :)

Thanks In advance!

Rgds

LoK

The LaGG flies a lot like the YAK in most respects, though ground handling can be a bit of a problem due to the lack of a locking tail wheel. The MIG 3 is also great fun, once you get it off the ground; though it is very temperamental on the ground and at low speeds, when trying to take off and land mostly. If you line it up dead center on the runway and go easy on the rudder input it will, for the most part behave. On the German side the JU87 is also fairly simple to fly, though the engine management is a bit more involved than on either the YAK or LaGG in my opinion.

Edited by Disarray

If you're looking for a ground pounder try out the Pe2. She is a bit finicky on the ground but once airborne she is a dream to fly and dive bomb with. 

Anything with a low wing loading, the lower, the easier it is to fly. (spitfire will be amazing)