Photo

Rise of Flight needs attention!

• Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

#1 kkang2828

kkang2828

Posted 11 March 2017 - 08:13

Hello, I'm a Rise of Flight newbie.

I understand that the devs have moved over to IL-2. But my opinion is that as long as 1C/777 doesn't go bankrupt or sell Rise of Flight to another company that has a passion for WW1 flight sims, Rise of Flight is their game and their responsabillity. Therefore, I strongly suggest that they take a look back at Rise of Flight after BOK is released. An update would have very positive results.

And if you're not going to keep supporting Rise of Flight like IL-2 CloD/1946, at least make it completely free. Why would any company want to make profit out of a product that they've lost interest in?

Or even better, you could share the source code with some of the community modders. then the community can keep the game alive.

#2 216th_LuseKofte

216th_LuseKofte
  • Founder

Posted 11 March 2017 - 21:28

Rise of Flight is a victim of to few got too much, there is not enough time to fly for the few who do. Excellent WW1 sim. I really get amazed when I fire up one of the seaplanes, thinking why do I not fly this more?

49efc10c-c436-418c-9fbd-9cffdcfaff3d_zps

#3 307_Tomcat

307_Tomcat
  • Founder

Posted 11 March 2017 - 23:39

We are slaves to proprietary software, companies execute power, they choose to abandon their product because fear to share knowledge....

#4 Ceowulf

Ceowulf

Posted 12 March 2017 - 19:54

Many of us would love an update for Rise of Flight.  IL2 BOX is amazing but I have to it admit I partly bought it to help 777 hoping they would give some attention to ROF.  I don't know the business side but, as layman, I would think that it just needs small inputs in marketing and updates to more than support itself for a long time.  It's THE World War 1 sim and it's incredibly fun and rewarding!

Ceowulf<><

More development for Rise of Flight!

#5 Space_Ghost

Space_Ghost
  • Founder