-=PHX=-SuperEtendard

Patch 2.005 Second Joystick not recognized in game

When updated with patch 2.005 I found that my second joystick (which I use for throttle) doesn't respond to commands. This only happens while flying, as in the Key Mapping menu I can assign controls to it and the game recognizes the inputs... When I exit the menu and unpause, it doesn't do anything.  I tried restarting the game, restarting the pc, reconnecting the USB port with the game off and with the game on... the issue is still there :(

I use as well racing wheel pedals as an extra device, and those function correctly with this update. There isn't a problem with the joystick as with both Game Controller window and IL-2 1946 it works properly together with my other joystick and pedals.

Did this happen to someone else?

Edited by SuperEtendard

Same problem for me... I have a Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, and the game recognize it randomly... sometime recognize only the Joystick, sometimens nothing at all...  :blink:

In any case, Throttle it's never recognized.

I've tried also to remap the axis while in game, with no result at all.

In the key settings, all the axis are mapped as Joy0_axis...  (as combined Thrustmaster Joystick, I use T.A.R.G.E.T. software), but only pitch and roll are recognized.

I've tried to restart the game, restart the T.A.R.G.E.T. software, restart the PC... nothing...

Need help... :(

Thx in advance

Edited by 150GCT_Pag

Same issue here.